We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel WBF Sapporo Odori
Nearby Hotels
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sapporo View Hotel Odori Koen(Sapporo)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$248
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
UNWIND HOTEL & BAR(Sapporo)
US$89
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Frame Hotel Sapporo(Sapporo)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
32
54
17
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
54
17
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv towershort walkodorilobbylocation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I took the same room 603 as the Dapne C from India, who reviewed this hotel in 2012. I cannot share the same enthusiasm as her regarding the room. The room seems to have seen better days and there is a slight smell (either from cigarettes or just a typical smell in older hotels). Having said that, this hotel is by no means bad. The room is one of the bigger ones I had in Hokkaido, there is even room for a small round table (you cannot find that in Dormy Inn rooms).
Location is excellent, just down the underpass besides the hotel and you are on the main underground shopping area in Odari.
Overnight parking costs Y1000.
There is access to the onsen and this hotel seems to be part of group that owns the gym in the same building which shares the common area on the 4th floor too. As this hotel is in a building with other purposes, the lobby is on the 4th floor. Non-hotel people can technically go into the hotel floors too as there is no lift access for hotel guests only.
Breakfast is an excellent buffet with a wide spread of Japanese-centric food. There are the usual salads and cereals too.
Overall, I would think its a good stay for 1 or 2 nights in such a good location.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alvin_Liu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at Rasso LIfe Stage Hotel for two nights in non-smoking double room.

Location:

The hotel was about 10 mins walk on flat street from JR Sapporo station. It isn't near when dragging bags, however the street is busy, so it didn't feel far either. However, there is an alternative route through the underground passage. It is only about 2 minutes walk to the elevator (Exit 12) down to the underground passage which is a short walk to the Sapporo city metro Odori station.

Odori park and Clock Tower are both short walking distance from it. It is in a convenient location.

Hotel:

The hotel lobby is on 4F. Check in was quick. The staff barely speak English.

Hotel room was clean and comfortable with all necessary amenities. The pillows were comfortable to me and extra pillows are available at the rack next to elevator. Ear plugs were available too. We didn’t have problem with noise.

Internet:

The room has free wired internet access with no login control, so I plugged in my wireless router without problem.

Housekeeping:

We hanged Do Not Disturb on our door when we went out in the morning. When we were back, we were pleasantly surprised that the house keeping left clean towels and night robe at our door.

Others:

The only negative point with this hotel is the hot water pot is small - quite common in Japan. Our plan didn't include breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank porkrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed just before and during the first few days of the snow festival. There were 6 of us and we stayed in two good sized triple rooms.

Price: Booking online, we found an excellently priced package which provided breakfast, access to the Japanese Bath/Onsen. The package was very cheap as they would only change towels and clean dustbins etc, but would not put new sheets everyday. This was perfect for us as we don't feel the need for this for short stays and is better for the environment.

Location: A block on Odori itself, right in the center of town. Access also available via the underground tunnel (exit 12) that connects directly from Sapporo train Station and is also at the subway intersection for lines running north-south and east-west. Couldn't be more convenient.

Room: large comfortable rooms by Japan standards. Toiletries provided.

Some Japanese hotels have very small beds, but these were large and wide and also very comfortable. They also provided a selection of different sized pillows of varying firmness, just pick them up from the pillow cupboard in the hallway by the elevator banks.

No stocked minibar, but with vending machine on each floor so many convenience stores on every street corner it's was not a problem. Mini refrigerator in the room.

Breakfast: the breakfast room could get a bit crowded, but generally was easy to get a table with no waiting. Staff were very efficient clearing up everything to manage the high turnover of people. The buffet food choices were great and kept stocked up all the time, but mainly Japanese styled dishes and fewer traditional western dishes.

Baths: Were part of the sports club. Nothing spectacular to write home about, but very clean and had great large bathing pool at hot temperatures to help relax after a long days sightseeing.

Sports Club: good facilities with good selection of machines, treadmills, stationary bikes and free weights. Our package didn't include use of the gym, but one time use was only 1000yen so that was reasonable in my opinion. Would have been hard to run outside in -5c temperature on snow and ice!

Overall: If you need a base for exploring central Sapporo that is good quality and reasonably priced, this is the one. We will use this every time we go back to Sapporo.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank KMLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Due to the strange name, we did not know what to expect. Need not have worried – Rasso Life Stage Hotel was a great find and the only regret we had was not being able to stay here longer. The floors which house the hotel (it looks to be a building which has different businesses on other floors) are gleaming – bright and fresh. The staff at reception is friendly and each one goes over and beyond to help out and explain things. Our room (#603) on the 6th floor was squeaky clean, spacious and restful. The bed was one of the most comfortable we experienced in Japan and the linen, sparkling. If extra pillows are required, there are a pile of them for the picking, placed in the lobby of each floor. The bath, too, was spotless and fairly spacious. Good quality complimentary toiletries, washcloths and headbands. All rooms are non-smoking. The hotel also has a good gym and spa on the same floor as the front desk but we did not get the time to check it out in detail. However, several other guests were using this facility which seemed to be run efficiently. I don’t think there is an extra charge for gym use as we were handed a complimentary card to use the gym (we didn’t pay more than the room rate). Now, for the location: The hotel is a short 10-minute walk from the station where the JR Shinkansen comes in. When the weather is good, it is a pleasant walk down the main road to the hotel. However, when not so bright, one can use the Underground Pedestrian Space that brings you directly from the station, having one of its exits coming up at a 7/11 which is less than a minute’s walk from the hotel. The underground walkway is very interesting with shops, art galleries and eateries lining it. The hotel is also just across from a famous Sapporo must-see, its clock tower, and almost in the midst of all things happening in the city. Besides, it is an easy walk from here to most of the interesting sights. The TV tower which affords a 360-degree view of the city and the City Hall’s Viewing Deck (no entry fee) are nearby as also the famed Ramen Alley (ask for Raumen Yokocho) where you must sample one or more steaming bowls of delicious ramen said to be like nowhere else including the rest of Japan. Other than ramen, there are several other good dining options in this area. For its wonderful location and great rooms, the hotel is a super, reasonably priced find.

Room Tip: This is a non-smoking hotel so if you're a smoker, keep this in mind when booking.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daphne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルWBF札幌大通, フロント at Hotel WBF Sapporo Odori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews