We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$113
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sapporo Grand Hotel(Sapporo)
US$119
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$93
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sapporo View Hotel Odori Koen(Sapporo)(Great Value!)
US$80
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$248
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Frame Hotel Sapporo(Sapporo)(Great Value!)
US$60
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
UNWIND HOTEL & BAR(Sapporo)
US$137
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$363
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
181
378
97
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
378
97
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssapporo stationgreat locationmos burgersmall roombest western hotelmin walkhotel is locatedyakitori restaurantstellar placelawson convenient storeeasy accessbuffet breakfastbed was comfortablesmoking roomstayed here for nightswould stay againchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Good location, 5-10min walk to Sapporo station. If you would like to avoid the cold while staying here during winter, cross the street to the building opposite and take the underpass that leads directly to Sapporo station.

Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Only thing I didn’t like was that the rooms are really small.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dxtrsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapporo-station, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.We take customer's voice seriously, aim for improvement and improvement after this, we will make every effort to become a hotel that is satisfied with everyone.We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We chose this hotel via an airline package. Ours is air ticket plus 2 nights at this hotel. The room had no cleaning on the first night so it meant no cleaning at all along our stay. It was snowing during our 2-day stay. Streets in front of this hotel were covered with snow. When snow turned into ice during day time, it was very slippery! Not good.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapporo-station, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.We take customer's voice seriously, aim for improvement and improvement after this, we will make every effort to become a hotel that is satisfied with everyone.We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Less than 5 mins walk from Sapporo JR station north exit..after Lawsons walk straight, u will see Mystays sapporo aspen first, continue walking on the right.

Friendly reception staff. Less than 10 mins check in. There are vending machines and coin laundry. There are free amenities available near the lift. Room is okay. No aircon during time of stay(winter). Room is cleaned up daily. The toilet is bigger than normal Japanese hotel toilets.. bathtub is quite big comparison to Japan's style..

Multi-plug is provided for use in hotel.. tea, flask, fridge, alarm clock, tv, hairdryer, hangers, lan cable, toothbrush, shampoo, body lotion and room/clothes air freshener, body/shampoo are provided too. The useful thing is the light switches beside the bed.

There is shopping mall at Sapporo stn. Check out took less than 1 min. Will definitely choose this hotel if i come to Sapporo again!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank naihpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapporo-station, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.I thank you for leaving a nice word.When everyone going to Sapporo in the future, thank you for using our hotel by all means.We are waiting for you to come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

On a recent family ski trip we decided to stop over in Sapporo for 3 nights prior to transferring the mountain resort.

Hotel MyStays Sapporo Stations is a short walk [approx. 5 mins] from the north exit of JR Sapporo station. Don't get confused with the other Hotel Mystays Aspen as you will pass it first when travelling on foot from Sapporo Station.

There is a Lawson convenience store across the road - so it is convenient to purchase snacks and beverages as required. Also there is an underground walkway beneath Lawsons that connects directly to the station - very convenient on those snowy Sapporo mornings!

The hotel is very modern and the front desk staff speak good English.

BF buffet is very good value for money and offers a good selection. Plethora of dining options nearby the hotel catering to every palete and budget.

As to be expected the rooms are small however clean, comfortable and modern.

Would readily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank jbreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapporo-station, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.I thank you for leaving a nice word.When everyone going to Sapporo in the future, thank you for using our hotel by all means.We are waiting for you to come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

This is the hotel to stay if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel that is conveniently located. Lawson is just opposite and there is a cosy seafood restaurant (Hokkaido Fresh Fish Shop) that serves excellent fare.

Getting here from JR Sapporo is a breeze - once exit JR station at level 1, head down to B1 via Paseo West (not towards the North Exit if you want to go via underground), at B1 turn right and walk towards Karin Juice and then turn left towards the North underground passage, once reach Exit 9, up the stairs and you will reach the hotel after crossing the traffic ahead.

Will give the hotel a higher rating if the breakfast fare is better - more for East Asian taste. Tried it one day and disappointed - very limited spread and no fruits. My advice - skip the hotel breakfast and go for numerous eating places around the hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Wu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapporo-station, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.I thank you for leaving a nice word.When everyone going to Sapporo in the future, thank you for using our hotel by all means.We are waiting for you to come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews