We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jozankei Grand Hotel Zuien
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$110
MYSTAYS Official
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sapporo Park Hotel(Sapporo)
US$171
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sapporo Grand Hotel(Sapporo)
US$155
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sapporo View Hotel Odori Koen(Sapporo)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Guest House Waya(Sapporo)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Frame Hotel Sapporo(Sapporo)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$363
US$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
17
81
83
29
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
81
83
29
38
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

A nice onsen hotel. It is a Japanese style hotel with western style guest room. The rate typically includes half board and therefore is a good deal. Both the buffet breakfast and dinner were great with many choices. The hotel is located at a quiet side of a quiet town with great view of the mountain and th stream. The room is of average size but it has big and quiet lounge for restiing. It also provides free parking on site. Staff are friendly and can communicate in English (though limited). As a Japanese style hotel, check in time is 3 pm and check out time 10 am. While waiting for check in, we were allowed to use the Onsen facilities free of charge, so we can also relax while waiting for checking in.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank tanmalaysia_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Booked two rooms for 2 nights. Hotel is dated but the rooms in 2 blocks were renovated just a few years back. Rooms are large and comfortable. Ample selection of food for both breakfast and dinner. However, the venue looks more like a dated food hall than a restaurant. Hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the main attractions. Jozankei is very pretty, especially after a fresh coat of snow.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank jslau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The room is spacious, clean, comfortable. The restaurant has a large sitting capacity. The spread is great. The sashimi and sushi is fresh. The beef is tender and juicy. There is a good spread of western and japanese dessert.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ho_Family2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Pros:
1) Exterior/interior design looks a little 80ish but common areas are huge with lots of sitting areas where you can use the free wifi.
2) Rooms are western-style – clean, comfortable and quipped with 4-star hotel amenities.
3) Onsen is acceptable except that there were no clear signage if we could go outdoors.
4) Service standards exceed expectations.
a. There is even a “fitting area” in the hotel lobby for you to find the right size of the yukata provided.
b. Wee hours, I went to the reception desk to ask for an extra pillow. A very senior staff tried to explain that he had to man the counter. But in less than 10 min, he walked around the common area looking for me to pass me the pillow. He literally/figuratively went the extra mile! =)

Conclusion:
For a 3-star onsen resort/hotel in a fairly small town at this price line, I would be unreasonable to demand for more.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stayed at the hotel for two nights and loved it.
The hotel shuttle bus picked us up from Sapporo Station and in less than an hour we were at the hotel.
Booking in was quick and easy, we were on the fourth floor in a western style room which was quite spacious.The hotel is well set up with a huge foyer area and huge lounge area's where you can sit at nice comfortable tables and lovely lounge chairs to relax or do some computer work, there is no wi fi in the rooms but it is very good in the lounge areas, this is a nice place to sit as it overlooks the river and the snow covered mountains rear up straight in front of you . Our room had the same lovely aspect, could not get much better . They have a great dining room and dinner and breakfast are both smorgasboard, plenty to eat and plenty of variety, Japanese and western. There is a good bar there as well.
The natural hot spring baths are great and boy the water is nice and hot, there are inside and outside baths so take your choice, they are well set up as all Japanese hot springs are . We used them before dinner and before breakfast, so relaxing. Their is a shop at the hotel and the staff are great all around the hotel which is a big place . The morning of our departure the bus came and left right on the second to take us back to Sapporo Station and about eight hotel staff came out to see us off, bowing and waving as the bus left. This is customary in Japan, it makes you feel good , you feel your business has been appreciated.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank roy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews