We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
341
579
182
51
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
579
182
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drum tower sofa bed muslim quarter great location studio room bell tower terracotta warriors melody hotel small kitchenette walking distance serviced apartment south gate central location mini kitchen tour desk roof garden free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights and breakfasted at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. Unfortunately the air conditioning wasn’t working on our floor and the hotel staff didn’t tell us this when we signed in. That led to a couple of hot nights.

The breakfast was adequate. I had muffins one morning and they tasted a day old.

The hotel facility is quite tired and shabby - it appears they are about to paint it as some areas were labelled as under repair.

To put all this in context however is the price - not expensive especially for the location and size of the rooms.

And the service we got was helpful and friendly - family members finding the room too hot were moved. So if you are on a budget this is definitely worth a look.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank mish15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shixia, Host at Citadines Central Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

"Dear Guest:thank you for your choosing to stay with us and recognition to our property(service). We are still constantly providing the satisfactory service for our guests. All of us hope you will choose any property of Ascott to stay again.
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, handy to public transport and restaurants. Good sized rooms with adequate facilities. The gym was well equipped with enough equipment for a good holiday workout. Rooftop area was nice for a few evening drinks, no bar on the rooftop but we took drinks from the convenience store across the road (nothing beats a 3cny bottle of beer on the rooftop watching the sun go down). Good breakfast served in the morning, buffet style, nothing fancy but enough to help get the day off to a good start. Highly recommend for a base in Xi'an.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JagJohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shixia, Host at Citadines Central Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

"Dear Guest:thank you for your choosing to stay with us and recognition to our property(service). We are still constantly providing the satisfactory service for our guests. All of us hope you will choose any property of Ascott to stay again.
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Like most other reviewers, I found the location of Citadines Central to be ideal for a short stay in the city.

I definitely wouldn't want to stay there for a longer visit, due to the issues of hard beds, not a lot of breakfast options and other small problems with the room. We found the plug for the combined bath/shower was stuck in the down position, so had to stand in a puddle of water whilst having a shower.

That said, the room was generally clean and the wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CallumLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shixia, Host at Citadines Central Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

"Dear Guest:thank you for your choosing to stay with us and recognition to our property(service). We are still constantly providing the satisfactory service for our guests. All of us hope you will choose any property of Ascott to stay again.
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We arrived in XIan via Bullet Train and took the metro down to Zhonglou Station and walked to the Citadines. Access is via Exit C of Zhonglou Metro Station. Metro station is a bit disorienting so we make sure we carried a walking app. The main roads are ring roads, so be sure to go out the correct exit...think we used #9.. To get across the ring road, you must use underground pedestrian walk ways which are covered by glass domes. Excellent location as it is close to the Drum Tower, which we used as a landmark. Bus to the terracotta Warriors is just down the street, and front desk staff were execellent in providing instructions. Booked the Studio Apartment for me and my husband, and the room was spacious and comfortable. Liked having the sliding partition to separate sofa area from the bed. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast each morning was plentiful and have us a good start to the day for exploring. Daily cleaning is provided, if wanted. Though we didn't use the kitchen to cook we found it handy to store our drinks and food in the fridge. We were very comfortable with our stay at the Citadines, and it is an excellent location for exploring Xian.

Room Tip: Be sure to visit the roof top Patio on the top floor. Each evening after a busy day of exploring, we would have buy beer from the local store and relax on the rooftop in the lounge chairs. Loved sitting there and taking in the sights and sounds of Xian.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank catfood12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shixia, Host at Citadines Central Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

"Dear Guest:thank you for your choosing to stay with us and recognition to our property(service). We are still constantly providing the satisfactory service for our guests. All of us hope you will choose any property of Ascott to stay again.
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

I would choose again this hotel just for his position. It´s just 5 minutes from Drum Tower, Bell Tower and Muslin quarter.

You could go walking everywhere, even the South Xian Wall to rent bycicles.

Hotel is not a luxurius one, but pretty adecuate for a visit to Xian.

Wifi worked fine and fast inside our room.

People in reception desk were very polite with us.

Children are also welcome, we have a room with 2 double beds. I really appreciate when hotels allow children to stay in same room with their parents.

In my opinion, breakfast was the only weak point of the hotel. But it was adecuate, nothing to complain much.

I would repeat in this hotel if I would return to Xian in the future.

Xian is a very, very nice city. The best in our holidays in China.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JavierMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shixia, Host at Citadines Central Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

"Dear Guest:thank you for your choosing to stay with us and recognition to our property(service). We are still constantly providing the satisfactory service for our guests. All of us hope you will choose any property of Ascott to stay again.
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews