We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
17
62
20
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
62
20
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wendy wu second stop small supermarket separate bath and shower free bottles of water beds were firm stayed here nice hotel comfortable rooms egg station breakfast buffet free wifi tour razor china
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This was an excellent hotel. From the moment you arrive you are encaptured by its splendour. The huge atrium, cooled by the marble, and a very fast and efficient check in.
Plenty of elevators to take you up to your rooms which are spacious, very well equipped and exceedingly comfortable. The bathrooms have all you need, even if you've forgotten everything. As usual in China there is free wi-fi available and the sockets accpet most US and European plugs.
Main meals were taken outside on our tours but if I can gauge by the standard of the breakfast I am sure the others would be equally excellent. The choices at breakfast are comprehensive and there is plenty of seating so you can take your time.
Staff are very friendly and always acknowledge you with a friendly smile.
From most of the rooms you can get a view across the city and marvel at the population density.

Room Tip: All rooms are equi standard, there is no need to be choosy.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KPR1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Out of and well away from the City centre, but none the less a good hotel. Like many Chinese hotels the lobby has had plenty of money spent on it.
The room we had was clean and all facilities worked including free WiFi.
Breakfasts were good with a variety of chinese and Western styules of food available.
Although non smoking some guests take no notice and happily stink out the corridors by leaving the room door open so all guests get the 'benefit'.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglandKeen_skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Good hotel. The room was clean and large. The beds hard (like all hotels beds in China) but comfortable. Breakfast O.K. Chinese and western food, but not very tasty.
English knowledge is the big problem for staff. Location is out of city like all Wendy Wu hotels. Some free time but nothing to do.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2Alik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks on business, the hotel is clean and modern, but is not up to international hotels standards, with most staff having very limited grasp of English if any at all.. and the hotel is more oriented towards the local with very poor english translations on most hotel paperwork, for me ordering room service was a daily struggle, although staff always made me feel welcome.. The reason I stayed here is it was very close to the client office, so that was the driving reason, I found communicating in English in Xian very difficult and the hotel is no exception... The food standard was very average, with breakfast more to oriental taste. my room was fairly clean but smoking smells would come in from other rooms... personally I would not recommend staying here unless you have too... with better hotels available nearer to the centre of town.

Room Tip: higher rooms will have less noise from the motorway.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank LoneRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Stayed at this hotel for business trip recently. It is a very ordinary and dated Chinese Hotel. Beds are very firm to the point of being hard to sleep on.
The gym equipment was very old and dated and either simply did not work at all or it had faults.
The rooms are a good size, but bathroom ,while well appointed and well stocked,was dirty with peeling paint on the walls. The rooms also smell quite musty and of smoke.
The breakfast on the club level was very poor-with staff barely able to make coffee and the food selection very limited.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews