We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
17
61
20
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
61
20
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wendy wu second stop separate bath and shower free bottles of water nice hotel egg station breakfast buffet free wifi tour razor beds china supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Out of and well away from the City centre, but none the less a good hotel. Like many Chinese hotels the lobby has had plenty of money spent on it.
The room we had was clean and all facilities worked including free WiFi.
Breakfasts were good with a variety of chinese and Western styules of food available.
Although non smoking some guests take no notice and happily stink out the corridors by leaving the room door open so all guests get the 'benefit'.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglandKeen_skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Good hotel. The room was clean and large. The beds hard (like all hotels beds in China) but comfortable. Breakfast O.K. Chinese and western food, but not very tasty.
English knowledge is the big problem for staff. Location is out of city like all Wendy Wu hotels. Some free time but nothing to do.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2Alik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks on business, the hotel is clean and modern, but is not up to international hotels standards, with most staff having very limited grasp of English if any at all.. and the hotel is more oriented towards the local with very poor english translations on most hotel paperwork, for me ordering room service was a daily struggle, although staff always made me feel welcome.. The reason I stayed here is it was very close to the client office, so that was the driving reason, I found communicating in English in Xian very difficult and the hotel is no exception... The food standard was very average, with breakfast more to oriental taste. my room was fairly clean but smoking smells would come in from other rooms... personally I would not recommend staying here unless you have too... with better hotels available nearer to the centre of town.

Room Tip: higher rooms will have less noise from the motorway.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank LoneRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Stayed at this hotel for business trip recently. It is a very ordinary and dated Chinese Hotel. Beds are very firm to the point of being hard to sleep on.
The gym equipment was very old and dated and either simply did not work at all or it had faults.
The rooms are a good size, but bathroom ,while well appointed and well stocked,was dirty with peeling paint on the walls. The rooms also smell quite musty and of smoke.
The breakfast on the club level was very poor-with staff barely able to make coffee and the food selection very limited.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Recently stayed for two nights on a Wendy Wu tour. Probably the best of the 4 hotels we stayed at whilst on the tour.

A bit out of the City so not an ideal location if you are independently travelling. Xian is a surprisingly big city and I am sure that there are better located hotels for seeing the old city.

Good, big bedroom. As with all the hotels the beds were firm but not that hard as to be uncomfortable.

Breakfast was OK but poor selection of Western cereals.

Bar area was clean and tidy but the bar staff spoke little English, which was OK if you were ordering something standard e.g. a beer or could point to the required drink on the menu. However, the concept of a "double" took some explaining and it would have been far easier to ask for two singles and then pour them into one glass. That said that is part of going to somewhere like China and not an issue for me.

Free Wi-Fi that worked!

Overall a good, clean hotel that was more than adequate for two nights.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank alannevillenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews