We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
17
62
20
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
62
20
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wendy wu second stop small supermarket separate bath and shower beds were firm stayed here nice hotel comfortable rooms egg station breakfast buffet short walk tour razor china
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Recently stayed for two nights on a Wendy Wu tour. Probably the best of the 4 hotels we stayed at whilst on the tour.

A bit out of the City so not an ideal location if you are independently travelling. Xian is a surprisingly big city and I am sure that there are better located hotels for seeing the old city.

Good, big bedroom. As with all the hotels the beds were firm but not that hard as to be uncomfortable.

Breakfast was OK but poor selection of Western cereals.

Bar area was clean and tidy but the bar staff spoke little English, which was OK if you were ordering something standard e.g. a beer or could point to the required drink on the menu. However, the concept of a "double" took some explaining and it would have been far easier to ask for two singles and then pour them into one glass. That said that is part of going to somewhere like China and not an issue for me.

Free Wi-Fi that worked!

Overall a good, clean hotel that was more than adequate for two nights.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank alannevillenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

It's great that it's in Xi'an and the breakfast is truly excellent; overall a very comfortable hotel.
On a Wendy Wu tour which has been superb in every way - except this hotel; comfortable rooms too but the bar!! After a full day sightseeing the thought of getting back for a nice slow drink kept us going; but that proved almost a bridge too far for this place. As a group we just wanted to socialise together - one drink each. But a) there seemed to be very little stock in the bar; b) the poor girl serving seemed to have been left to it with little training; c) we couldn't get any change until the bar person had been to reception and back; d) and then we were told the bar would close at 10pm!
Only other complaint - not unusual I know - the elevators. So so slow!!

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank birdyAshford_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The 'Western Restaurant' was more or less a Chinese buffet with hot-pot which suited me fine. Room was comfortable enough, although the bed could have been softer and the smoke smell could have been fainter.

The staff at the hotel were generally very helpful and if they were in a management position, they seemed to care. However, for me (as a non-Mandarin speaker) life could get pretty difficult if I needed to ask questions more simple than "What time is check out?"
The gym wasn't really a gym, 1 of 3 treadmills were usable and all other equipment that did something other than 'be heavy' was useless.

Probably very good for locals (and generally not affordable, unfortunately) however business travelers should stick to other big names. However, if all booked out, you'll live!

Room tip: Specify non-smoking if need be, not a given here.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was the second stop on a Wendy Wu Tour and what a lovely hotel it was.
The room was clean and very large, the bed slightly hard but comfortable none the less. we stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the buffet style breakfast with lots to choose from.
The bathroom was great and spotlessly clean with loads of extras available, toothbrushes, comb, sewing kit etc etc. The air conditioning worked well and a good flat screen tv was available in the room.
A very high standard of hotel and a delight to stay in.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank amcloughlin137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was a hotel chosen for us by Wendy Wu tours and it was fantastic. The room was incredibly spacious and despite some comments about the hard beds, I found them great. Breakfast was absolutely brilliant with a huge selection, buffet style. Great for trying out authentic Chinese cuisine in the morning.
Staff v helpful but the only thing that let's it down is the very small bar. It was adequate though.
Very relaxing stay during a hectic tour of China and I would definitely recommend to other travellers

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mandste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews