We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
19
52
21
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
52
21
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

I can't comment on the price as was part of a package.
Rooms fine - bed was huge ( 10 foot ! ) and comfy.
Clean etc
Breakfast was a mix of Oriental And Western
Bar very expensive
No pool
Close to restaurants etc but no real chill out bars
Fine for a few days

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judivipers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Located close to the city walls - which are lovely to stroll around. Room was clean & of rgood size with large beds, but VERY firm matresses (as in nearly all Chinese hotels). Big glass window between bathroom & bedroom (as in nearly all Chinese hotels!), but had a 'modesty' blind.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SanRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

As with all the hotels we stayed at in China, the Sunda Gentleman Hotel was very faded & in need of renovation. The decor was opulent but grubby & there were stains on the corridor & room carpets.
The standard of cleanliness of the rooms was good but the beds were extremely hard. The Western breakfast was really bad. The Chinese breakfast looked OK.
It was well situated being in the old city and a few minutes from the ancient city walls & I could see them from my bedroom window.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank bella c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Potential

The hotel name choice is no good as it's kind of not welcoming to females and can be construed as a hotel only for men for fun. On my visit I found that it is actually very good and lots of tourist and business potential , rooms are large , Buffett looks good and staff look happy and has things to do around

Take " gentleman " out of the name and it can be excellent

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank reviewermen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

We had a good stay here, large bedroom but a very small bathroom. Breakfast was fine and the location was good. The only trouble was that, on arrival at midnight, the air conditioning clearly wasn't working but the staff tried to insist we waited another 30 mins before changing our room. After a long day on the road, and a delayed flight, all we wanted to do was go to bed. Eventually it was sorted and we had a new room but it was a bit of a struggle.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank limpsfieldloafers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews