We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing bike tour to Xingping - Recommended ”
Review of Easy Tour China

Easy Tour China
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.00*
and up
Half-day Guilin Heritages Tour On Foot With Local...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Easy Tour China offers high quality private Nanning tours. We escort you to explore Nanning and its surroundings, such as Detian Waterfall, Yiling Cave, Guangxi Ethnic Relics Centers, Tongling Grand Canyon and Bama Village
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We did a cycling tour from Guilin to Xingping around 80 km and it was great. First of all the organisation of the trip was easy and everythimg was well organized. Second our guide, Forrest, who made a perfect experience out of it. He was very pleasant and it was extremely interesting to talk with him about his experiences, thoughts and expectations during the ride.
He will definitely provide you with lot of food and drinks during your ride, and if you do it during hot season you will need it
Of course you need a bit of physical strength but it's feasible.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank MaxM4317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"solve any problem"
in 2 reviews
"guided trip"
in 2 reviews
"helped us plan"
in 3 reviews
"worked perfectly"
in 2 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 3 reviews
"replied promptly"
in 2 reviews
"three week trip"
in 2 reviews
"our entire trip"
in 2 reviews
"travel arrangements"
in 2 reviews
"hong kong"
in 5 reviews
"level of service"
in 2 reviews
"like clockwork"
in 2 reviews
"tour companies"
in 2 reviews
"language barrier"
in 2 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 3 reviews
"terracotta warriors"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2018

We're just back from a 6 day self-guided cycle tour from Guilin to Yangshuo and back to Guilin. We rented mountain bikes from Forrest at EasyTourChina and couldn't have been more delighted with the service. From the moment we got in touch with the company, the communication was excellent. Forrest told us exactly what we needed to prepare for the trip and responded promptly to the many questions we had before departing. On meeting Forrest in Guilin, we were immediately impressed with the high level of customer service. He had prepared the bikes for us, kitted us out with panniers and essential bike tools and gave us a paper map of our route. As cycle tour novices, he also gave us a quick lesson on how to mend a broken chain and guided us out of the city for the first part of our route. Even though we were travelling independently, Forrest checked in with us now and again during our tour and was extremely flexible about when to meet us to return the bikes. For our first bicycle touring trip, we couldn't have chosen a better company and we're so grateful to Forrest for his top professionalism and friendly service. Thank you Forrest and best wishes from Malaysia!!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Frellie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We cannot thank Peicy and the team at ETC enough for their organisation, choice of hotels, choice of guides and general care and thoughts of our wellbeing. With ETC the trip is built around you as an individual or group; you can book whatever level of service you want (e.g. what star hotels you want to stay at) and change things as you need (we added in an extra trip to Tianjin to pick up our son and a return flight for our son to Tianjin at the end of the trip whilst we flew back to the UK).
The service is truly exceptional, you have local guides meet you at each of the different places you stay and escort you around giving you lots of history about the culture and way of life, you have a driver and car at your disposal, the hotels we stayed at and the food provided were all fantastic - with everything except some evening meals included in the price: we visited the Great Wall, temples, gardens, the Terracotta Army, the Three Gorges and ghost towns on our tour that included Beijing, Xi’an (by bullet train at 309km/h!), a river cruise on the Yangtze and Shanghai (via internal flight). Everything went without a hitch and all the guides were friendly and professional and wanted to help.
This trip opened our eyes to a China not often seen or heard about - the people in particular are very friendly and clearly very proud of both their country and their heritage - and we will definitely go again in the future and use ETC to organise the trip. I would also recommend them to anyone else planning a trip.
Thank you.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Romelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We recently had a very successful 10 day trip to China with the help of Easy Tour China. Normally we organize everything ourselves when travelling, but for China we realized that we should get some help because of the way things work (booking of train tickets etc) and the language barrier (very few understands English). We contacted ETC just weeks before we were to enter China, afraid that we were too late, but travel agent Max got back to us the next day and gave us a price 40 % lower than other travel agencies we had contacted. ETC used our wishes for the tour as far as possible, only making adjustments when necessary or based on experience. The result was very good: The plan worked great, the guides were wonderful and the drivers were always on time and helpful in getting us safely to the next destination. The flights, trains and hotel bookings also went smoothly. Max followed us up throughout the trip, giving extra help when we needed it. We will highly recommend ETC to others!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank hancl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Thanks to Charlie who helped us organize this trip and Yang who accompanied us, we (me, my husband, sister and nephew) recently returned from the most amazing trip to the province of Guizhou where we went to experience the Lunar Festival celebrations of various local and unique ethnic minorities. Charlie made the planning phase very easy and made it clear up front that we could expect maximum flexibility even once on the road. We knew the minute we met Yang and our driver (Mr LO) at the airport, that we were not going to be disappointed. Yang was very warm , welcoming and knowledgeable...and has an excellent sense of humour. M. Lo was an excellent driver capable of getting us to the most improbable places in our comfortable van no matter how crowded the streets were. Between the two of them, they managed to get us to the best spots to participate in the festivals . They were always willing to make changes along the way to respond to our wishes. For example, we heard that there were some festivals with buffalo fights. Yang found one and readjusted our itinerary to make it in time without missing out on anything else...and Mr Lo actually found the festival sites which is not as obvious as it sounds. Once, when we decided on the spot that we had enough of the city and wanted to find a way to walk up into the farmers' fields, Yang found us a path about 300 m from where we were standing. Yang always found good local restaurants and helped us to navigate our way through the menu to allow us to savor a wide variety of local dishes (and rice wines...gembai!) despite western sensibilities (we thought we were pretty adventurous but it turns out that we have a few limits). Charlie and I had worked on booking high quality hotels before leaving (thanks to his experience, CTrip and booking.com) and we were generally not disappointed. The sights and sounds of these truly unique festivals will stay with us for a long time. We can't thank EasyTour China enough. This trip was exactly what we had hoped for but didn't believe we would get...

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Easy Tour China also viewed

 

Been to Easy Tour China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing