We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Easy Tour China tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Easy Tour China
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$98.00
More Info
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
32
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews solve any problem guided trip helped us plan worked perfectly amazing trip replied promptly three week trip our entire trip travel arrangements hong kong level of service like clockwork tour companies language barrier went smoothly private tour terracotta warriors
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Thanks to Charlie who helped us organize this trip and Yang who accompanied us, we (me, my husband, sister and nephew) recently returned from the most amazing trip to the province of Guizhou where we went to experience the Lunar Festival celebrations of various local and unique ethnic minorities. Charlie made the planning phase very easy and made it clear up front that we could expect maximum flexibility even once on the road. We knew the minute we met Yang and our driver (Mr LO) at the airport, that we were not going to be disappointed. Yang was very warm , welcoming and knowledgeable...and has an excellent sense of humour. M. Lo was an excellent driver capable of getting us to the most improbable places in our comfortable van no matter how crowded the streets were. Between the two of them, they managed to get us to the best spots to participate in the festivals . They were always willing to make changes along the way to respond to our wishes. For example, we heard that there were some festivals with buffalo fights. Yang found one and readjusted our itinerary to make it in time without missing out on anything else...and Mr Lo actually found the festival sites which is not as obvious as it sounds. Once, when we decided on the spot that we had enough of the city and wanted to find a way to walk up into the farmers' fields, Yang found us a path about 300 m from where we were standing. Yang always found good local restaurants and helped us to navigate our way through the menu to allow us to savor a wide variety of local dishes (and rice wines...gembai!) despite western sensibilities (we thought we were pretty adventurous but it turns out that we have a few limits). Charlie and I had worked on booking high quality hotels before leaving (thanks to his experience, CTrip and booking.com) and we were generally not disappointed. The sights and sounds of these truly unique festivals will stay with us for a long time. We can't thank EasyTour China enough. This trip was exactly what we had hoped for but didn't believe we would get...

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Returned home from our New Years trip to China, and things couldn't have gone any better! For two first timers to China, I knew I wanted to book with a tour company and did a lot of online research to find a good group to book with. I'm so glad I found Easy Tour China!

We dealt with Peicy, and she was so so helpful. She helped us plan the perfect itinerary and assisted with questions right up to our departure day. Before leaving, she emailed us a quick tips guide and a list of all contact information we needed in China; it was a nice touch. She also contacted us through one of our guides when the guide in the next city was ill - very thorough!! Nothing was difficult for us during the planning stages and everything went very smoothly during the trip; Peicy made that happen - so thanks Peicy!.

The itinerary was extremely enjoyable - we were just sorry we didn't have enough vacation time to stay longer! We visited Beijing, Xi'An and Shanghai over 10 nights, and visited all the top spots including the Great Wall, Terracotta warriors, and the Oriental Pearl Tower. We had personal guides in each location, and they were extremely friendly and knowledgeable (Sisi in Beijing, Ellen in Xi'An and Brian/Abby in Shanghai). We enjoyed getting to know the guides during the time we were with them and chatting about everything from the economic situation in China to childhood memories from their home towns. We had excursions on most days, including lunch, which ended at approx. 3.30pm, allowing for free time in the evenings. I must say, I was super impressed with the lunch places we were brought to - I had heard rather poor reviews of the food in China, but I can't say I experienced a bad meal while there.

The hotels were are well located and clean, and the breakfast offerings were excellent (we opted for the 4* option and the hotels were perfect for the trip). The drivers were always punctual and their vehicles were kept very well and they always had water available for us. We took a bullet train from Beijing to Xi'An, and flew onwards to Shanghai a few days later. All travel arrangements ran smoothly, and the guides brought us through the whole check-in process to ensure there was no language barrier or confusion.

We certainly plan to return to China in the future and I will definitely be reaching out to Peicy and to Easy Tour China to assist in planning our next trip. I cannot say enough good things about the service we received from them; - we really were super impressed with the whole experience provided to us.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank Lalalalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Our sincere gratulations for the amazing service Easy Tour China provided to us: we can’t be more satisfied on the way the holiday has been managed.
Everything worked very well: our feedbacks are all positive.

GUIDES: they have been all punctual, reliable, open to adjust plans if anything, able to suggest and arrange wonderful options for the evenings, ready to address us different choices for the lunches.
• JACK in BEIJING: he has been extremely professional, highly prepared on the explanations of the history, the traditions and the architecture of the sites we have visited. He has kindly well answered to all the questions we have asked (and about the great wall the questions were a lot! ). He took care of our daughters needs, firstly with the food issues, always patient and smiling with them. He organized last minute to take us to the the Kung Fu show at the Red Theatre, which was great. We have been absolutely happy about him. The driver Mr. Toe, has impressed us on the way he drove us around, impeccable and safe in the driving, very well mannered.
• BERYL in XI’AN: with her enthusiasm and positivity she made our stay in Xi’an incredibly pleasant. She transmitted us her love and pride about the town and the past times of it, we loved the terracotta warrior visit and explanations as well as the dumpling cooking lesson at her friend’s place. She made the plans to work perfectly and we really enjoyed her contagious smile and fresh attitude. She also took us to the unplanned dinner+show at the Shaanxi Sunshine Lido Grand Theatre, it was amazing. Roy, the driver, was good, nice and careful.
• MARK in SHANGHAI: Mark has been professional on the briefing and punctual on the schedule, adding his charming way of entertain the customers with jokes and curiosities. The driver was always ready and precise.

HOTELS: the 3 hotels have been very satisfying , first place to the Regent Beijing and second position to the Renaissance Yu Garden. The Noble in Xi’an was good but not at the same level (the room very narrow) of the other ones.

A particular thank to Lydia Yin that listened carefully to our requests and arranged this beautiful and memorable trip.

Definitely we will go back to China to continue our discovery of it and we will contact ETC for the next itinerary. We will also recommend ETC to our friends and to everybody will ask us our opinion.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Marika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Peicy at Easy Tour China helped us plan our three week trip in China. She set up our tour based on the things we wanted to do.
Communication was by email and she always replied promptly to our questions and made all the modifications that we asked for. Peicy was very patient with us. Over the course of several weeks the itinerary was modified several times, as we figured out where we wanted to go and whether we wanted a fully guided trip or to travel independently. In the end we travelled independently and booked all our own accommodation, using for the most part the hotels recommended by Peicy; which by the way, were all great. Peicy arranged all our transport within China, as well as, fully guided tours in Xian, Chengdu, Chongqing, Guilin and Yangshuo.
Peicy’s assistance with planning and organising could not have been better, every detail was taken into consideration and our entire trip/itinerary went like clockwork! Every component of the trip worked perfectly, guides were helpful, informative, punctual and a pleasure to be with. All drivers were on time.
Our China holiday exceeded expectations and could not have been better. When we next visit China, Easy Tour China and Peicy will be our first point of contact.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Peicy at Easy Tour China helped us plan our three week trip in China over the course of multiple weeks as we emailed back and forth working out an itinerary. Although we normally plan and book our travel alone, we traveled as a family of four (two adults and children aged 7 and 9 years), and it can be hard to find accommodation that suits our need to stay close.

Peicy was patient as we slowly figured out what we wanted, changed our minds and then changed again. Easy Tour China gave us the option to have a fully guided trip, or to book accommodation and transport and travel independently which is what we chose. They also worked through the challenge of booking our transport during a busy Chinese holiday period when tickets were scarce. There is no way we could have done this alone without local travel agent help.

We had a wonderful time in China!

Date of experience: April 2017
3  Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews