We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, average facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dozycat Youth Hostel
Ranked #25 of 210 Guilin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Stayed from end April till early May, staff were very friendly, with an enthusiastic boss. There were four cats in the hostel, which were tamed and cute to play with, but if you're allergic to animals, this would probably be something you'd want to take note of.

Facilities wise:
For lavatories, there were clean sitting toilets, paper; hot water whenever I bathed and cleaned (it's probably 24-hr), clothesline and basins for laundry. Beds were not what I'd call comfortable but were acceptable.

For internet connection, I had trouble connecting with the wireless network using my phone (Samsung, if that matters), didn't try it on a laptop. There were two public computers that were speedy and free to use.

Room Tip: Noisy: Level 1 rooms along the living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmithLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gldozycat h, Manager at Dozycat Youth Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

Your encouragement made us more confident of our future.
Thank you very much.We will do our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2011

just like the atmosphere, there a cat called"zhao zhao",
when you're back,she'll jump to you,laying besides you ...
and the best part is that the host is very friendly...... you can consult everything from him..

Room Tip: the rooms in the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dami093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gldozycat h, Manager at Dozycat Youth Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

O(∩_∩)o ,haha,now we have 4 small cats in the hostel,everyone like them,so lovely。“zhaozhao” Now it’s growing up。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Sometimes your trip doesn't go well as planned, and when this happens (especially in these places) you need local help.
When we arrived to the hostel we realized that we've lost all our passports.
Hostel's guys kindly took care of us, and took us to the Police and to the Secure Bureau to get things done,
They were very helpful with documents and arrangemenst.
I was sick for a while, and they kindly led me to the hospital and was very helpful translating for me there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gldozycat h, Manager at Dozycat Youth Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

hello ,my friend,
how are you recently? wish everything goes well。
we had a good time with you at the new year. welcome to back to guilin .
best wish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mochillaquechua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Aroma Tea House
#3 of 657 in Guilin
172 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#8 of 657 in Guilin
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guilin Oasis Inn
#8 of 52 in Guilin
25 reviews
Club Med Guilin
#1 of 657 in Guilin
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dozycat Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dozycat Youth Hostel

Address: No.13 Liumashan North Lane, Guilin 541001, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Guilin
Price Range: €8 - €8 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Dozycat Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing