We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
58
14
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
14
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tourist village reed flute cave mountain view charming village wooden bridge tea set walking distance the hotel staff speak good english visit guilin bit out of the way stayed here for nights tofu chinese food yogurt airport pickup lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights, March 25-27.

We availed their airport pickup and drop off services (5 am for 7.15 am flight) at 120 CNY , 180 CNY respectively. It's 45 min ride to airport.

Amy was awesome over emails and phone to finalise arrangements. All other staff also spoke fluent English and were GREAT. Paid for all taxis and room charges by Credit Card at one go when we checked in.

Taxi to Longji rice terraces was at 650 CNY, picking us at 8 am, driving to Jingkeng terraces for the cable car ride up, walk around, then cable car ride down. Then drive to Pingan terraces where we went up to Seven stars with the moon lookout. Driver was ready to drive us back to Guilin after Jingkeng, but we insisted on Pingan also. Ethnic village was also included in the ticket, but we let it go after the passive aggressive pressure tactics from the driver

Rooms have lovely cane décor and had a mountain view. The hotel is in the lovely Lujia village with great views of the karst hills. Breakfast which is included is great with many options for vegetarians.

their packed breakfast for 2 of us included 4 dry plain bread slices, banana and yogurt. A smear of butter, jam and more slices or some of their muffins etc would have been welcome.

FANTASTIC experience under our time constraints. .. as the hotel is conveniently placed for airport as well as rice terrace drives. Yangshuo would have entailed an hour more drive time

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IndFamTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
492419661, 客户关系经理 at Secret Courtyard Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear IndFam, thanks very much for choosing to stay in our hotel. Thanks for recommending our hotel to friends all over the world and gave us such a good fe1edback. Guilin Secret Courtyard Resort Hotel is a high-end boutique hotel which is built by senior designer teams positioned along Peach Flower River. World-renowned Reed Flute Cave lays very near. Bustling Guilin downtown can be reached in 10 minutes' car ride. Our hotel offers a peaceful ambience where you may easily relax yourself staying in this hold land near the mountain and by the river. Thanks for your staying and hope to see you again in the near future. Wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed in a property just opposite SCRH and landed here for dinner. They have a mix of continental and Chinese food. The food was great, the ambiance very classy, the best part is the restaurant team was super hospitable. The rates are just fine. If staying at Lujia Village, this place is good bet for both Continental & Chinese cuisine. Thanks to Suzie, Danny and team. Great work, Keep it you !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank subhash n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
492419661, 客户关系经理 at Secret Courtyard Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Subhash, first of all, I would like to thank you for your precious time in your busy schedule to give us a review and reply. Your satisfaction is our motive to make further progress, This is the positive energy that has encouraged us to develop better, encourage us on this road go more wonderful (Secret Courtyard, Resort Hotel) hidden sources in the courtyard hotel, enjoy the scenery of the guest rooms are equipped with high-end bedding, bath products, solid wood furniture; and to provide a variety of facilities and warm and careful service, including buffet breakfast bar, music bar, meal bar ,book bar, bike riding, parking lot, private and other customized tourism. Facilities and services for its personalized customer praise and won the "ten Guilin tourism Boutique Hostel Award"; thank you for your stay, hope to have a chance to see you again,Wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We pick this hotel because we were looking for something more local and cozy, totally found it. The hotel is located in Lijia village a new village separated by water and the bridge that gives you privacy. The hotel is surrounded by cafes, local restaurants so tiny and walkable distance that makes you feel at home.
We rent a room on the 4 floor and totally worth it. Privacy corner and also has a roof window that opens all the sky so you can admire the stars and the moon before going bed.
Tons of amenities: toothbrush, shaver, lotion, and complementary water and tea with tea set to drink at your pace. Also bathrobes , flip flops and sandals for room use.
No elevator so if you travel more than carry on have that in mind. They were very helpful with our bags. Breakfast is included. Coffe. Tea. Eggs. Sausage. Corn. Tomatoes. Toast. Butter and pineapple and mango. Very filling.
First night we ate at the restaurant. Bar is super well fill. We had a burger with cheese and a dish of chicken and local noddles. All super good and good portion. We add a glass of wine and it was a super reasonable price.
Staff super friendly, 2 of them speak fluent English which is super helpful.
Totally recommend everyone to visit Lijia village and this hotel. You will love privacy, relaxation and walkable distances. It's only a 15 minutes car ride from Guilin center center , meaning a 20RMB for the taxi 1 way.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabrina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
492419661, 客户关系经理 at Secret Courtyard Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018


Dear SabriEnen , thanks for choosing to stay in Secret Courtyard Resort Hotel and gave us such a good feedback. Your satisfaction is our motive to make further progress, and also our source to provide better service. Guilin Secret Courtyard Resort Hotel is a warm resort boutique hotel, which is delicate and exquisite. Well decorated with local northern Guangxi architectural elements, our hotel is also permeated with a new Chinese mix match and separate courtyard, surrounded by landscape from three sides. This unique design has awarded “Chinese Annual Jintang Award For The Best Hotel Design ”. Thanks for your staying and hope to see you again if having the chance in the near future. Wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Although a little out of town (about CNY 20 to centre in a taxi) the hotel is near reed flute cave. Very thoughtfully furnished and nice rooms. I stayed in the one with a bathtub, which meant a welcome soak after a long day tramping around. All the staff are helpful. In particular Danny was extremely helpful. Breakfast a little sparse.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
492419661, 客户关系经理 at Secret Courtyard Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Stephen ,thanks very much for choosing to stay in our hotel. Thanks for recommending our hotel to friends all over the world and gave us such a good fe1edback. Guilin Secret Courtyard Resort Hotel is a high-end boutique hotel which is built by senior designer teams positioned along Peach Flower River. World-renowned Reed Flute Cave lays very near. Bustling Guilin downtown can be reached in 10 minutes' car ride. Our hotel offers a peaceful ambience where you may easily relax yourself staying in this hold land near the mountain and by the river. Thanks for your staying and hope to see you again in the near future. Wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This little boutique hotel is an excellent value. Breakfast is included in your nightly stay. Restaurant is reasonably priced and offers both western and Chinese menus. We chose only Chinese food and it was truly excellent. Hotel offers pick up/drop off service from train stations or airports. Rooms are beautifully decorated and so comfortable. We stayed in a Family Suite which offered a king bed and a loft with a double for our daughter. Lots of room. Location is within a small village outside city centre, but not far from the sights. Staff are fantastic - very accommodating; can't do enough for you! Thank you Emmy for everything!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
492419661, 客户关系经理 at Secret Courtyard Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Donna, thanks very much for choosing to stay in our hotel. Thanks for recommending our hotel to friends all over the world and gave us such a good fe1edback. Guilin Secret Courtyard Resort Hotel is a high-end boutique hotel which is built by senior designer teams positioned along Peach Flower River. World-renowned Reed Flute Cave lays very near. Bustling Guilin downtown can be reached in 10 minutes' car ride. Our hotel offers a peaceful ambience where you may easily relax yourself staying in this hold land near the mountain and by the river. Thanks for your staying and hope to see you again in the near future. Wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews