We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
29
4
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
4
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa pools resort comfort gz china
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We were a group of 70 people staying 3 days 2 nights and having meeting there. The comfort environment, fantastic arrangement and great hospitality service provide us an unforgettable experience.
Especially would like to thank you Isabella, she made everything possible. She always do her best to make our stay wonderful. No matter the room and the meeting arrangement, she always make sure everything is arranged perfectly, even better than our expectation.
If you would like to arrange a retreat/ meeting with comfortable and relaxing stay, highly recommend Dusit and Isabella. They will not disappointed you.

Thank you Isabella and Dusit again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

An hour out of Guangzhou, this villa is very spacious and clean. Nice and comfort environment, with our villa open to beautiful landscape and picturesque lake.

The staff are extremely friendly ,helpful, caring and attentive .

I would like to give a good compliment to the duty Manager Walke Li for his excellent service . He is very kind and thoughtful . As we requested for an upper floor room, he tried all his best service to respond to our request which we were extremely appreciated .

The operation manager , Lance Liang is soft spoken, friendly and well approachable .

All the staff from the lower end to upper level, are well connected with us. They will greet us with a smile, anywhere and everywhere . They will interact with us, attend to our every details and needs we requested.

They have a large and good variety of Hot Springs , which are very clean and well maintained. The staffs at the hot springs are amazingly friendly and helpful .

Overall, incredible hospitality and heavenly spa. Great service and fantastic stay at this resort. We will definitely return in the near future.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Y, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Devarana Hot Springs & Spa Conghua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Alice ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and
that our hotel made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future.Thankyou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Quiet sanctuary about an hour away from Guangzhou. As it is void of light pollution hope for a clear night and you will see bright beautiful stars. Really nice rooms with comfortable beds. Huge bathroom, the rooms as such are big too. Bathtub on the balcony. The hot springs feeds in to the resort and there are several pools both inside and outside - really relaxing way to spend an evening. The food on the property is OK. Made to order eggs and noodles for breakfast. Lastly - great and friendly service

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Y, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Devarana Hot Springs & Spa Conghua, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guests , Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future.Thankyou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

I was here with my girlfriend and had an unbelievable time!

Let’s break it down:

Rooms: We stayed in multiple rooms the villa and the regular rooms! Both were great. The villas have a natural water jacuzzi with a spectacular view an a nice outdoors garden!
Both room setups where amazing everything was great!

Location: it’s a little far out of GZ city, took us about 1 hour an 30 minutes! A DIDi will charge about 180rmb witch is not that bad
Or you can take a buss the city center an then get a didi, that’s if you want to save some money!

FOOD: The hotel has a Thai restraint, but it wasn’t that great an way overpriced,i advise to go to the little village about 3 minutes away by car an getting some food there they have traditional Chinese food! Fries rice an chicken is always a good option.

Tips, take a cab or a driver easier to get an much faster an go on a week day so that you can have the place to yourself!

Not to many people in weekdays.

Overalll this place was like being somewhere in Thailnd didn’t feel like you were in China! I highly recommend this place for couples very romantic place. I will for sure be back to this amazing place
Thanks so much for everything

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank fastback19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Y, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Devarana Hot Springs & Spa Conghua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guests ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and
that our hotel made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future.Thankyou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Occasionally to find this Dusit's high level brand - Devarana in Guangzhou. Really exciting to visit alone with a villa booking.
Landscapes of the resort is beautiful. My wife like the lobby's scents, and flavoured hot lemongrass tea as a welcome drink. Check-in was efficiency; the concierge took care of my luggage; the transportation was arranged to our villa over half hill...everything went to smooth just like a fresh breeze.
The villa is gorgeous. Fully furnished, high privacy, cozy. We even have a small private hot spring pool. Besides that, we also enjoy the thai Devarana Spa in Hot Spring Center. The Spa manager Jean is a very helpful and courteous lady.
Over all, we totally enjoy the stay with the feelings as returning to nature and rest the mind.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jerrywang426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Y, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Devarana Hot Springs & Spa Conghua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear jerry ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and
that our hotel made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future.Thankyou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews