We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
5
6
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
6
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Stayed here again for Canton Fair, this is my 4th stay here
The standard is going down fast.
No shuttle bus to the exhibition area
No kitchenware, glass, plates.... U had to rent them
Aircon for lower level is broken and cant be fixed
The lobby is very warm, they try to safe money by turning off the lobby airco.
Simply to say, its not as good as before and nobody seem to care about it.
You need to recheck your standard if you want loyal customer to be back in here

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Good location with a shopping centre just beside. Friendly staff but please equip yourself with some Chinese. Big and clean is a plus point to this getaway.

However, some design to this hotel is a little weird

Will come back again.....

Room Tip: Same to the picture as shown
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bernard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

- there was awful smell in the kitchen/bathroom (coming out from the tubes)
- the A/C doesn't work well, and we were all woken up in midnights cuz the A/C was turned off and the rooms were 28+ degree Celsius hot
- the windows can hardly be opened or shut; we didn't dare to shut them cuz they felt like falling down the street soon
- one of our rooms didn't have wifi coverage and the staffs couldn't fix it
- the bathrooms were small and dark; there's nowhere you could put your clothing and the shower gel/shampoo could only be placed on the floor
- water coming out from the shower is very weak, and hot water is gone if you shower too long
- there were condon packages under the beds

Room Tip: don't pick this unless you really don't have a place to stay
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kei852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Stayed here for Canton Fair, 6 nights.
The reception desk is moved into 23rd floor.
The hotel name is changed into "U Service apartment" or some sort.
Either my Chinese getting better or their English getting better, I found it quite ok to communicate with staff.
McD breakfast during canton fair.
Only complain is the organizing of shuttle bus to fair is really chaotic, but its not a big problem since the hotel is located walking distance to TiYuXilu metro

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this loft studio apartment. Locating the place initially was quite a tedious task even for the local drivers but managed to find through a little help from the doorman. The hotel is located near the subway, about 20 minutes from White Cloud mountain and an hour from Chang Long Amusement park. The check in was fast and whatever we required was settled in a jiffy. Room at first sight was a jaw opener! The room had 2 bedrooms, one in the living room and the other up in the loft. There was ample light coming in from the full length windows and also had a small glimpse of the stadium. The con of this room is the availability of only 1 toilet in the loft but wasn't too much of a problem for us. I will recommend this place for groups of 4 who want a private and affordable space right smack in the central business district cum shopping belt

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jervis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews