We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
667
138
40
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
138
40
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanton fairspanish chefchef davidthe executive loungesky bridgeconvention centertrade showgreat hoteldirect accessfair groundsf bcorner roomchinese restaurantconcierge deskplatinum memberchoose this hoteldinner buffet
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Best location for the Canton Fair, one of the biggest exhibition held. The vicinity is great, if you are able to pay the inflated price during such event. When I visited, hotel was 100% full, which led to me not getting any upgrade. A little diappointing since due to my elite level I have never not had any upgrades. However, I found the front desk staff to be professional and very accomodating. I visited the Club lounge a couple fo times but had to leave right away because it was so packed!!! One other negative was my room smelled a little 'funky'. Still a very decent hotel to stay in Guangzhou.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wilson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Our company travels to the Canton Fair in April and October. Business trips to China are tiring, especially when working the trade shows. The Westin Pazhou Lounge staff makes each trip an enjoyable experience. Accomodating every request, the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and experienced. A big thanks to all of you: Marco, Martha, Lisa, Eva, Rita, Irene, Nicole, Alan, Ben, Michael....hope I didn't miss anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmithGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Been travelling a ton in China and have to say both location and service is always exceeded. Alan & Kadafy at this Westin just nails the Club Lounge experience. They make it both welcoming and unforgettable. Just can’t say enough.

Can’t wait to return!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Drew_the_Shoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Westin last week during the Canton Fair. It doesn’t get more convenient than this. Once you get to Gaungzhou you literally don’t have to leave the property. Hotel is in good shape, though it is starting to show some slight aging through the cracks. During peak season it seemed that extra staff was brought in to handle the crowds.
Overall great stay at the Westin.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank JeffreyBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

It is always a great experience and even better when you enjoy Club Benefit, to eat and drink after long work day and specially when persons as Lisa and Martha are waiting for you with a daily smile and awsome service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MartinP2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews