We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review”
Review of Elaf Taiba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elaf Taiba Hotel
Ranked #50 of 154 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my family stayed in this hotel for 5 days and we experienced many problems whilst staying here. Firstly, the lifts...it would take around 15m to get a lift at prayer times. Once you get a lift, it would go up and down and waste time. The only good thing about this hotel is that it was very close to the masjid. It was right in front of gate 15. The breakfast was good on 2 occasions and the the rest normal food. There wasn't a large variety of foods. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast. The room service was decent. We stayed in small room which had four beds. It was tough. The WiFi was absolutely pointless doesn't even work. And it is only available in the lobby. The service was good, as soon as we arrived in Madina we got our rooms straight away which was very good. My overall experience was okay not the best. The Elaf hotel in Makkah was much better.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Mannan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

The best thing about the hotel was the location. It is right next gate 15. Gate 15 is a good spot because you have local shops. You have the taibah mall, bin dawood mall. Breakfast was not fantastic but allhumdullah it was sufficient and average makkah elaf had better breakfast. The roza is at gate 1 and is about a 15 minute walk. Then janatal baki is about 20 mins from hotel. The service was good however the lifts where absolutly rubbish. The room.that we stayed didnt have a standalone shower it had a bath. The staff were helpful. The shop inside the hotel for dates. Is average price for chocolates dates is good i got them for around 25 SR that the going rate. However the wifi was not working at all and was a joke. In both makkah and madina elaf hotel did not have a good wifi and didnt work most off the time and when you asked staff what happen they would respond its not working and they didnt bother fixing it. We got our rooms quite quickly. Gate 6 is the date market i would recommend shop 62 very helpfull brother gave us good dates. Long walk with dates if you are buying allot take a taxi. Hope this helped.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mudaser E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Best thing about this hotel is it's location. Very near to the holy masjid. Gate 15. You are in the masjid courtyard in a couple of minutes.i can see the green some of roza shareef from our room.
Room was spacious. Old decor . Comfortable beds. Sofa , chair.
Bathroom old but shower powerful and hot water
Room service good. Cleaning and change of bed linen and towels daily
Internet. A laugh. Only in the lobby and very very weak. Not worth wasting time.

Room Tip: Haram view and higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banok2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Does anyone know the full name of the duty manager muhammed?

All these reviews about how bad everything is, is ridiculous medina and Mecca isn't vacation time where your supposed to enjoy its time for ibaadaat be thankful you weren't the one sleeping outside on the floors.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank hazdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The hotel rooms and hallways smell very badly, elevators do not keep up with demand, breakfast is not good.

No WIFI in rooms, and is not very good in lobby.

It is very close to Masjid. I would not recommend it.

Room Tip: Leave a bit earlier than crowd for prayers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mohannad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medina hotels
0 km away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
1 km away
Saraya Taba Hotel
Saraya Taba Hotel
#19 of 154 in Medina
22 reviews
1 km away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#11 of 154 in Medina
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Al Eman Royal Hotel
Al Eman Royal Hotel
#48 of 154 in Medina
117 reviews
0.6 km away
Madinah Marriott Hotel
Madinah Marriott Hotel
#33 of 154 in Medina
109 reviews
0.7 km away
Millennium Taiba Hotel
Millennium Taiba Hotel
#9 of 154 in Medina
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elaf Taiba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaf Taiba Hotel

Address: Saad Bin Moaz Street, Medina 42311, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range: €65 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elaf Taiba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental-style Hotel located adjacent to Masjid-Al-Nabawi, close to shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elaf Taiba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elaf Taiba Hotel Al Madinah/Medina, Saudi Arabia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing