We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smells, but very close to Masjid”
Review of Elaf Taiba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elaf Taiba Hotel
Ranked #49 of 158 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The hotel rooms and hallways smell very badly, elevators do not keep up with demand, breakfast is not good.

No WIFI in rooms, and is not very good in lobby.

It is very close to Masjid. I would not recommend it.

Room Tip: Leave a bit earlier than crowd for prayers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mohannad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2017

Loved the location but thats about it. Room was ok.. not ok for 4 star hotel standard. No wifi ever... they kept changing the password everyday. and even if you have the right password wifi never worked.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank qtindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I didn't had a good experience there, for starters we had deluxe room booked in advance, I was checking in late at around 4am and 8 had paid for the full day, on checking in we were told no deluxe room is available and we had to spend a day in another room which was dirty, next day we shifted to another room. Elevators in this hotels are always busy so you at times spend a good 20 minutes or so waiting.

Breakfast was good though, if you are desi you will be out of luck as breakfast is mostly continental, two out of four days there they made this out of this world matar qeema which I ate like there was no tomorrow.

Hotel is within 30 seconds walk to gate 15 of Haram which is a good thing, but for females gate 25 and surrounding is better location, for Raza e Rasool gate 1 is the place to be for males, next time I am going to find a hotel near gate 25 for sure since apart from convenience for females that place is near to different food places as well.

The WiFi in this hotel is a joke, it's not available in lobby and during my 4 days stay there I was only able to browse a little but for like ten or fifteen minutes.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Muhammed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Elaf Taiba is located at very convenient location . Close to gate 15 and to ladies prayer area. The Haram view rooms are excellent. The rooms sizes are good.
The breakfast was also nice. They need to upgrade their washrooms. We had to call plumber to fix the problems.
The lifts are Ok
I would advise the travelers from Lahore to book this hotel on line, because i booked through BLAZE travels Lahore, who charge 25% more than what is actually offered on line. They keep their margin and commission to maximum. Please avoid them if possible or contact on my mail for further querries.

Room Tip: Haram View rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank irfanmirza651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Pro's - Very close to Masjid Nabawi
Con's - WiFi is absolutely useless, less than 1/10 MBs and only works in the lobby.
Swipe cards get scratched when swiping through the door, ended up disabling the swipe system and had to share one key between 4 people.
Literally smells like poo in the elevators and on the floors.
Furniture is very shabby and outdated.
Carpets smell, bathrooms are very unpleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank onix112017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medina hotels
0 km away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
1 km away
Saraya Taba Hotel
Saraya Taba Hotel
#22 of 158 in Medina
22 reviews
1 km away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#11 of 158 in Medina
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Al Eman Royal Hotel
Al Eman Royal Hotel
#48 of 158 in Medina
116 reviews
0.7 km away
Millennium Taiba Hotel
Millennium Taiba Hotel
#9 of 158 in Medina
223 reviews
0.4 km away
Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elaf Taiba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaf Taiba Hotel

Address: Saad Bin Moaz Street, Medina 42311, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range: €58 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elaf Taiba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental-style Hotel located adjacent to Masjid-Al-Nabawi, close to shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elaf Taiba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elaf Taiba Hotel Al Madinah/Medina, Saudi Arabia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing