We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
272
101
48
20
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
101
48
20
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest experience supportive staff special thanks al haram the hotel manager perfect stay excellent hotel junior suite comfortable stay manager mr comfortable room breakfast menu visited this hotel big room prayer area bin dawood supermarket late check
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Great location, it was an amazing stay for me and my family, the staff were nice & helpful ,clean room also the breakfast were very good...I definitely recommend this hotel to every one I know especially after renovations

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fatma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABASE15, Guest Experience at Majlis Grand Mercure Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Ms. Fatma A

Thank you for your time to write us some review.

Your kind words are much appreciated. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

On behalf of your whole Majlis Grand Mercure family, again, Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again.


Yours,

Abas B. Esmail
Guest Experience
h9516gr2@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Arriving early from a long trip was quite stressing , Mr. Abdallah at the reception was very helpful and allowed me an early checking in and also upgraded me to a suite. The Prophet Mosque is nearby withing a walking distance. Eatries , shops and supermarket and other amenities all nearby

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alhajinasirud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABASE15, Guest Experience & Quality Executive at Majlis Grand Mercure Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018


Dear Mr.Alhajinasirud

Thank you for your time to write us some review.

Your kind words are much appreciated. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

I will definitely share your valued feedback with all the team Specially to Mr.Abdullah

On behalf of your whole Majlis Grand Mercure family, again, Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again.


Yours,

Abas B. Esmail
Guest Experience & Quality Executive


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Thanks for the services, great breakfast menu selection and some Indonesian dishes provided. Easy access to the Nabawi Mosque. Good internet speed, clean and comfortable room. Helpful employee with multilingual

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank setyabmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABASE15, Guest Experience Quality Executive at Majlis Grand Mercure Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Setyabmg

Thank you for your time to write us some review.

Your kind words are much appreciated. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Commendation to our staff will surely be shared with them.

On behalf of your whole Majlis Grand Mercure family, again, Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again.


Yours

Abbas B Esmail
Guest Experience Quality Executive


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Breakfast has improved a lot in variety & food quality since I last stayed.Beds & Room comfort was great; along with clean washrooms.Even though there was renovation going on, the service levels were still maintained well by the hotel management.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank zeeshan815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABASE15, Guest Experience & Quality Executive at Majlis Grand Mercure Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear zeeshan815


Thank you very much for choosing Majlis Grand Mercure as your home away from home in the Holy City of Madinah and we greatly appreciate you taking time to share your experience during your stay with us.

It is delighting to hear that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay in our property and I will definitely share your valued feedback with all the team

Once again, thank you for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.


With my warmest and personal regards,


Abas B. Esmail
Your Guest Experience & Quality Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We stayed at the hotel as part of our 2018 hajj visit, the hotel was excellent with great facilities, the staff were kind and helpful.
Our package included breakfast and dinner, and in fact, the restaurant and the food served were excellent in quality, presentation and taste. The hotel chefs covered all food and taste from different countries and nationalities. It was great experience.

Room tip: The hotel is very close to Haram, and some of the room have Haram view.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abu2suleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABASE15, Guest Experience & Quality Executive at Majlis Grand Mercure Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Mr.Abu2suleiman


Thank you very much for choosing Majlis Grand Mercure as your home away from home in the Holy City of Madinah and we greatly appreciate you taking time to share your experience during your stay with us.

It is delighting to hear that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay in our property and I will definitely share your valued feedback with all the team

Once again, thank you for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.



Yours,

Abas B. Esmail
Guest Experience & Quality Executive
h9516gr2@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews