We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
21
32
28
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
32
28
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine excellent location serviced daily full kitchen facilities cooking stove dining table ladies entrance hotel staff holy mosque musjid closeness bin taxis gate
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Stayed for almost a week at this hotel. It is ideally located for ladies since it is almost in front of Bab-Usman. The hotel facilities were ok.

Bedrooms were a bit small. Out of 2 washrooms, 1 was quite small.

Overall the place was OK in general and great (location wise) if there are elderly people in the family.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Some rooms are tired but the location and ambiance of the place overshadow that.quiet.peace and easily out into musjid that is priceless.yes kitchen needs a jack up.poor in utensils.some rooms haunted...
But overall a great place above mall and near all attractions

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank feroz i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the Holy Mosque. The rooms are very large where you could have good space to relax and enjoy the stay. The lefts have always crowded and guests need to wait for a long time when the need to commute.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Saudthawab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The 2 bedroom suite was very spacious and great for a family of 4 or even more. There was a separate hall, kitchen and 2 toilets. It's perfect location is specially good for ladies who may want to visit the mosque any time of the day or night alone since it's just next to gate 17/18 which are the Ladies entrances. It's also possible for the whole family to get inside the mosque together. Go for the breaks fast in the Hilton next door which costs 75 SAR per adult and kids eat free.
I would have rated this as the best if not for one incident which left a very bad impression. I had requested the housekeeping staff to clean the room while I was leaving, in addition to putting up the Make my Room sign on the door. But the room wasn't cleaned the whole day. Later in the evening, when I enquired with the same housekeeping staff as to why they haven't cleaned, he said his supervisor/ Manager Mr. Tamer informed him to clean the room of Arabs on priority. I have not encountered such open racial discrimination in any of the hotels worldwide I have stayed. I was very upset and even though I had come for Umrah & did not want to get angry or lose my temper, such racially insulting behavior really got to me. A very nice gentlemen came later to apologize (Not Mr. Tamer, but some other person) and made sure my room was cleaned up. But I really hope the higher management of this hotel looks into this racial discrimination issue seriously so that travelers from all over the world who come to visit the Holy City of Medina do not face abuse and insults from such individuals like Mr. Tamer. Having a great location might get this hotel guests but such poor behavior will not get you repeat guests. Even though I rate this hotel highly in terms of all other aspects, I will never ever stay at this place where the management judges you based on your ethnicity.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShanilB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

The hotel has the Best haram views in Madinah with excellent location, plenty of lifts. excellent customer service provided by hotel staff. The Hotel rooms have full kitchen facilities i.e Refrigerator, Washing Machine, Cooking Stove. The rooms are larger than expected, plenty of room for the whole family. Overall very comfortable hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
108  Thank Mulhimaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews