We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
41
68
40
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
68
40
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel ladies entrance buffet spread minutes walk to haram money changer non smoking staff at reception masjid nabawi other hotels umrah visit travel agent yogurt elevator gate disadvantage varieties distance
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Very nice affordable hotel close to Al Haram and more importantly, close to al rawda gate. Rooms are spotless and the staff is exceptionally polite and helpful. Food is varied and not bad. A supermarket and money exchange place are right next to it which is very convenient. The only disadvantage is that the rooms have practically no view so it can get pretty boring staying in them between the prayers. But no complaints. I really like this hotel and would choose to stay in it again. I've already stayed in it twice.

Room tip: Choose a room on the first floors because during peak prayer times it can take some time to go up and down with the elevators
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hhradwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 11 days. It is definitely not a 5 star hotel. I would rate it as 3 star. I agree the building looks great but the hygiene and buffet is appalling.
The cuisine menu is very very limited, and the food is reheated and served the next day. The food that is served is pre-packed and is processed food. The only thing that is fresh and edible is the egg omelette.
I stayed at Hyatt Regency and I can honestly say that is a 5 star hotel and the standards compared to al muna Kareem are on a different level.
The hospitality is awful at Al Muna Kareem, the rooms are dusty and grime. I would definitely not recommend or say that this is a 5 star hotel. They charge you 5 star rates be careful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shehzanariaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

I'm really impressed with the hotel Leader Al Muna Kareem.

It's very close to Madina gate 26...5 minute walking.

Breakfast lobby has a wide variety of food choice.

The inside of the hotel is quite interesting, it looks like an old fort or castle.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mostafa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Concierge weren't very helpful had to force him to come across the road to come fetch my luggage from the hotel opposite. Reception staff were ok but they need to be trained in customer services to be more friendly, smile be courteous etc. Rooms are small ours was supposed to be double but had 4 single beds after complaining two were put together. We were only 2 so space was ok, for 4 people it would have been squashed. AIR CON was TOO COLD requested many times for someone to come and show us how to operate it, this happened after many phone calls. The 1st engineer himself thought what would be comfortable for us set it and left didn't show us anything. The 2nd did a very good job explained how the controls work then left. If you need things sometimes the response is very quick and good, most times it's very slow, especially at housekeeping. Breakfast is ok nothing special, best time to go is outside peak times very comfortable and no queue jumping or pushing + staff are more friendly. Close to Masjid un Nabwi, just a few minutes walk away especially for ladies gate no. 25. Free Arabic coffee (Qahwa) and dates served in reception throughout the day. Very good thing mini bar is empty you can use it to put your own things. Beds are very good and comfortable. Lighting is quite dim and plugs are fitted really awkward. Not really worth it for the money we paid. Because we were there for Umrah Ibaadah and Ziyarat everything is overlooked we just got on with it, if this was a holiday there would be major trouble from hotel residents.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank UBrummyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel was okay. To start from the beginning, the reception staff were expressionless and least interested in giving a friendly service. We were given a key and were not shown our room (this is unusual for a '5 star').

When we went into the room, we barely managed standing space. It was very very squashed.

We had breakfast included during our stay. The food was specifically catered for Indonesians or people within that region. For us, it was great to try their cuisine but we did not enjoy it and felt it was too heavy for breakfast (curries, rice and what not). We just had to make do with omelette. Processed fruit and juice, no fresh yoghurt etc.

The hotel's location was very convenient, and that was the best part.

If you are there to worship, then that is the focus, and as long as you have a clean room to come back to and have something to eat to keep you going. That's all that matters. The bathroom was basic. Don't expect a 5 star. I would say this hotel is more a 4 star.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sceptic17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews