We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
6
11
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
11
3
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

this a newly renovated 4* Hotel. The location is good 7 min walk fron the Gate -16 which is kind of OK.

you can find all the restaurants opposite to the hotel.

neat and tidy rooms, go for the 13th floor this is executive floor and have a fell of 4.5*

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fahadanis32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a great location, nice lobby.

The toilets are terrible, poorly designed, and not so clean.
The restaurant buffet for iftaar costs SAR 90, but the food is very bad and tasteless, with few choices.

The hallways have no carpeting, and feels like a third world hotel.

Other guests seemed happy, but we are used to staying at Rotana, Pullman,Hilton etc. We thought we should try this for two days after booking online.

The price is cheap, but the hotel is no 4 star ⭐ at all.

Conclusion: we are moving to Madinah Hilton tonight.

Hope this helps.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Airborne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

It nice hotel not far from haram gate 15 about 400 meter clean room new hotel polite staff .i recommend this hotel to anybody because it close to masjid very center very nice atmosphere in the hotel
The food clean and nice

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank lahcen161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Hotel is fine, rooms are clean but its not 4 star hotel. You can say its just 3 star hotel with basic amenities. Room service is not good. Don't include breakfast in your stay otherwise you will get same boring breakfast everyday (one of the most worst experience that I was unable to cancel it because hotel staff said you have reserved the room from booking website so we can not alter the booking now and booking site said hotel can do it on their side, in short it was worst experience)

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Muhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

It is very close to Masjid e Nawabi. Rooms are clean, high quality bath amenities. staff are friendly. Lift is enough for this hotel. But when we asked to book hotel to our agent they said this is 5 minutes walking distance. But this is to gate #8. Breakfast is very nice. specially desserts. I always suggest to take hotel near gate#25. Following points might be benefited for our beloved hajees.
1. Gate 25 is nearer to RAWDA entrance.
2. If anyone want to shop something after prayer try to avoid this hotel because there is no shop on the way to this.
3. Rawda timing is after Fajr, after jahr and after Esha. If you wish to enter rawda please pray those salat near the gate of rawda. Because they permit entry once after each prayer. The gate remain close after that.
4. Be very patient after enter rawda first gate, There were some ladies who injured me that time. They use to maintain a line by holding one shoulder of another and if another person fall in their way they push the person rudely.
5. Try to have some dry food and water. Though they provide water if you want.
6. I also request to obey their instructions about entering rawda.

Overall our staying at Madinah was great. The hotel was good we enjoyed the staying.

Room Tip: If you want to change rooms have the keys quickly.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank farhana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews