We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay near the beach”
Review of Mercure Al Khobar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Al Khobar
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Al Khobar
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed for a night for business. I got a standard room with a nice sea view. The bathroom and its amenities are clean. Their dinner food is tasty (Sandwiches and cheese). Check in and check out were fast. I would stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Majid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

i stayed there for three nights
the house keeping is very bad , the room was not clean they didn't vacuum the carpet ..
the toilet paper is missing , one day i came back to the hotel at night but they still didn't make up my room
on the contrary the reception was perfect , there was a guy there his name is Dawod , he was very helpful and cooperative , (thanks Dawood)
the breakfast was terrific
the restaurant view is wonderful

Room Tip: suit no, 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I went there to stay for 4 nights, arrived at 02.00 hrs in the morning. Receptionist from Kenya was perfect, although my booking wasn’t found, but lucky enough they had one room left at the same rate ??? Went to sleep, in the morning no water, toilet paper, only hand towels and after the breakfast the keys didn’t work, and the room guy would not open the door although he had my name and I showed him my key cards.
After complaining the duty manager offered me a suite, basically the same room with some old sofas in the entrance. I said no and I got Halas let him check out. I paid and left upset. Hotel needs a renovation. I did here it was the GM last day ???? This was the water I had to brush my teeth in ??? I missed the shower..... After the nice experience, I checked into the Park Inn ( Fantastic) go there. I wish I could post the video I took.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Location superb and food is awesome ..easy parking and beautifully decorated interior ...overall best hotel in the town ..easy access to the Cornich area where you can enjoy the sunset and causeway to Bahrain

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amir I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

reception staff are freindly but the room was not ready when I arrived at 4 pm even though I made my reservation using accour hotel official site and I have their membership, this is the only remark I have. they were cooperative and offered me upgrade, the breakfast was great and the room are clean and comfortable,
the location of the hotel is good close to khober corniech

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank asaad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
1.8 km away
InterContinental Al Khobar
InterContinental Al Khobar
#1 of 81 in Al Khobar
534 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
1.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#4 of 81 in Al Khobar
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#2 of 81 in Al Khobar
776 reviews
4.3 km away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
4.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dhahran
Radisson Blu Hotel Dhahran
#8 of 81 in Al Khobar
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Al Khobar

Address: Prince Turki Bin Abdul Aziz | St Corniche Eastern Province, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range: €84 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mercure Al Khobar 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing