We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
360
283
63
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
283
63
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip three nights construction site early check wake up call comfortable bed chain hotel side street modern rooms the room was nice staff at reception shopping centre spoke good english min walk excellent hotel double room perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice, clean, and respectful. Breakfast is served very well, you should definitely try syrniki, it is delicious. Good location - in 5 min walk the place with fountains, bike roads and museums.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Magiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga L, Front Office Manager at Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Magiani,

Thank you very much for such a warm review and high mark.
Our chef is really happy to hear so positive comment about his branded syrniki, he promises to make them even more delicious!
We will be glad to welcome you again at Novotel Yekaterinburg and we hope you will have so positive experience again!

Best Regards,
Olga Lakhtina,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Lived here six times in last five months, and was quite happy about it — both staff activity and rooms. The only disappointment was that they don't change anything in breakfast menu for months, but that's not a big deal if you visit this hotel seldomly.

All the good experience including cookies they provide to loyal guests was ruined when I forgot a beard trimmer in my room. Flew back home same evening, decided to shave and called reception to inquire how can I get back my forgotten stuff.

The answer was that they didn't find anything and even doublechecked that on CCTV. I bet that having CCTV in bathrooms is bad news. But not as bad as that you have to hide even simple things into safe box in network hotel.

Anyway, if you'll be unlucky to stay there and will see maid with extremely accurate beard — please shame her about that.

Room Tip: Construction works nearby so ask for rooms looking on backyard
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WowThatsNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga L, Front Office Manager at Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018
Google Translation

Уважаемый Николай,

Отвечая на Ваше письмо, в первую очередь нам бы хотелось сказать, что отель всегда готов принести свои извинения и компенсировать неудобства гостям, если мы совершаем ошибку.
Тем не менее, в данном конкретном случае мы можем усомниться в справедливости Вашего обвинения.
На Ваш запрос по поводу оставленного триммера мы провели внутреннее расследование, считав информацию по электронным замкам и просмотрев записи камер внутреннего наблюдения, которые расположены в общественных зонах отеля. В соответствии с этим можно с уверенностью сказать, что после Вашего выезда из номера и до момента его осмотра при проведении расследования туда входила только Старшая горничная, у которой на выходе из номера с собой не было никаких посторонних предметов. Репутация данного сотрудника за продолжительный период работы в отеле ни разу не была подвергнута сомнению. В данном случае своим сообщением вы обвиняете человека в краже.

В соответствии с вышеизложенным, предлагаем Вам действовать строго в соответствии с законодательством РФ и в подобных ситуациях писать заявление в полицию, со своей стороны мы будем вынуждены использовать все законные методы для защиты чести и деловой репутации нашего отеля, в том числе его сотрудников.

С уважением,
Генеральный управляющий "Новотель Екатеринбург Центр",
Марина Карлова

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Always like the Novotel group. Room was very spacious, staff very friendly, food was good as was breakfast. Hotel is quite central to city and all sites for tourists. The only small thing was there was no mini bar:) But I have to highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlanClerkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga L, Front Office Manager at Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Alan,

Thank you for the review!
We are very happy to understand that our professional staff and tasty breakfast have made so good impression on you.
We will be glad to see you again at Novotel Yekaterinburg and we hope you will have so positive experience again!

Best Regards,
Olga Lakhtina,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel has excellent staff and location. Rooms are clean and nice. Breakfast is good. Price is reasonable.
Hotel is good for business trip but definately not for family. Gym is 24/7. Dinner better to have outside.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank troopytroopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga L, Front Office Manager at Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and sharing your positive experience with us.
We will be glad to welcome you again at our hotel!

Best Regards,
Olga Lakhtina,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We stayed in Novotel for 7 days during New Years season. Hotel is in a perfect location, close to major shopping centers, city center and 30min drive from airport. Well priced too. Our room was on level 8, giving us more of a view of the city. Room was very clean, sheets and towels looked brand new. Staff at reception spoke good English and were resourceful to suggesting sightseeing locations. I would stay here again on my next visit to Russia!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UlianaS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga L, Front Office Manager at Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Uliana,

Thank you for such a positive review.
It's a great pleasure for all our staff to receive such feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services every day.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,
Olga Lakhtina
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews