We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
567
183
22
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
183
22
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel great hotel hotel restaurant conference hall excellent stay free breakfast minute walk underground tram rooms are clean walking distance world cup wifi english city brand desk job
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I was in this hotel many times, always satisfied. This is the first time that I feel to be in a Russian hotel, not Hilton style.
All ok but very disappointed from girl (Natalya), manager of service. I asked to have, like always, two scrambled eggs and answering in bad not polite way she told me 3 times no, no, no. She indicated eggs on distribution desk (without heating also on bacon) telling me “ this and stop” ( eto e vsio in Russian like to speak to a children at school
Unfortunately she is visit card of the hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Silvioto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ineza_Dobrenko, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Silvioto,let us apologize for not exceeding your expectations Hampton by Hilton, we highly value our guests, and we deeply care for their safety and wellbeing, for this reason, we are always on the complete disposition to listen to their needs and opinions prior, during and after their visit.
We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention in order to improve these shortfalls with the departments involved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This hotel is well rated, but to my experience it is not true. The very low quality of services for all staff is the basis. Nobody here knows English. There is one big disaster here. If you want to call at the reception, you have a problem to call. A team of people does not work well here. Very slow WIFI. A terrible breakfast. Very weak food. In a small space a lot of people. All guests come to their breakfasts. At breakfast, the tables are not cracked. When you ask someone for a cleaning, they look at you stupidly. This hotel absolutely does not recommend.

Tento hotel je sice dobře hodnocený, ale dle mých zkušeností to není pravda. Základem je velmi nízká kvalita služeb celého personálu. Nikdo zde neumí pořádně Anglicky. Domluvit se zde je jedna velká katastrofa. Pokud chcete volat na recepci, tak máte problém se dovolat. Tým lidí zde nefunguje dobře. Velmi pomalé WIFI. Hrozná snídaně. Velmi slabé jídlo. Na malém prostoru moc lidí. Všichni hosté při snídani do sebe narážejí. U snídaně se stoly neuklízejí. Když někoho požádáte o úklid, tak se ještě na Vás blbě podívá. Tento hotel absolutně nedoporučuji

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romand707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ineza_Dobrenko, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Roman, let me apology for negative impression you had during your stay with us!
We will work hard on all points you mentioned in your feedback. You helped me so much with your opinion to improve service. Hope your next visit we will manage to exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Great comfortFriendly staffEnglish speaking staff to a foreigner's delightGreat location with good bars, restaurants and a shopping mall at walking distance.Small breakfast buffet area making it congested during peak hoursRoom view to a construction site

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank its_shourya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ineza_Dobrenko, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you so much for your polite review with comments!
I appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

This Hampton by Hilton is true to the brand that Hilton has been building for the past several years. There is nothing quaint or luxurious about this hotel, but it works well, and for the price, it is a good deal.

The restaurant can be very slow, but the food is pretty good. Most of the staff in the restaurant can function in English, and the English skill level at the front desk is high.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kents69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ineza_Dobrenko, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Kent, thank you for being with us!
Will be happy to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Clean, efficient, friendly. The size of the room is OK, bathroom is efficient, although the amenities are on the low cost side.
Location is quite far from downtown if downtown exist, and may be not the best if you are a tourist.
Breakfast is minimal, room is packed, a lot of people just fill in lunch box -you have the client you deserve I imagine- so go there late or early if you want to have a relax -low cost- breakfast.
restaurant is Ok, that the good news.
Anyway, this is the best in town I am told, so enjoy ...

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank steph1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ineza_Dobrenko, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest!
I would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Hampton by Hilton Volgograd.Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews