We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
105
46
12
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
46
12
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Don't judge the hotel by the look from outside . Location is great, easy to get anywhere plus excellent view. I choose the cheapest room with the view in the river, fantastic... Room kind of similar to Premier Inn in UK, with the balcony , where you can have a great view , glass of wine and cigarette , if you wish . Food was great and I did liked the way they did food order. You place your order at the reception, when the food is ready, they will call you . No time wasted... Must impressive was the staff of the hotel . They are happy to help you with anything . They even help me to chose the wine I have enjoyed my stay there very much and will recommend this hotel to my friends

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Pioneer653728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Stayed here on Business for two weeks in the last week of May. The rooms are very big with balcony offering great view of the Volga River. The room had a very comfortable bed, sofa and sitting chairs in the balcony.

The buffet breakfast had good options and variety. The restaurant though does not have waiter and they do not have an English Menu, the one thing I felt bad about this hotel, which the hotel authorities can improve upon. But the receptionist helped me in ordering food, one of them spoke average English. Pheeww.. Communicating with them was tough!

The hotel WiFi was too good. The rooms had LED TV of around 50" size with good quality channels. The room also had an iron and ironing board and coffee kettle.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JithinThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

I didn't expect much from 2* hotel and was pleasantly surprised by what I actually got. The Room was spacious and nice decorated. Everything is extremely clean and newly updated, even elevator and lobby! The lady at front desk was friendly and smiled all the time! What else do we need?!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Александр М, Управляющий at Hotel Start, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Thank you for your feedback!
We will happy to see your again!
With best regards,
Start Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Рекомендуем студию с видом на Волгу
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews