We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novosibirsk Museum of the Railway Technology
Open today: 11:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Peter G

Easily found close to the railway station, but is palaver to get in, we were the first visitors... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2018
356peterg
,
Tarporley, United Kingdom
via mobile
Trains!

Trains everywhere. If you are a train lover like me, this is a place for you. Somewhat not too... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2018
tatasz
,
Brazil
Read all 278 reviews
  
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
199
56
20
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
56
20
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam locomotive cars collection railway prison tsr condition exhibits tsar century
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We had a nice little visit looking at the trains. It isn't a big place and for us it was on the way so it was nice but I wouldn't go out of my way and it is not in town.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Traveler89675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

So much in the railways is black. Not here. A colourful display of old trains. Just good fun, and you can touch things and climb aboard. What a treat. You need a sunny day, or at least a dry day, as it's all outdoors. It even has a jail carriage, spooky.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank LouisL1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This place has an amazing collection of trains and engines which cover the historical periods of train travel in Russia. Try to book in advance and arrange a guide to learn more. Also the museum is open air and about 30 mins outside the city. More than 150 locos and carriages, Don't miss this.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank dkirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We loved it, but it's advisable to schedule an excursion in advance so that you can learn more. The ticket fee is different for locals and foreigners, so if you have a Russian friend, pls count on their help at the cashier.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Sue0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

It is a good experience! I've never seen such a variety of old trains in one place. This museum offers to try some caragies inside. You'll see medical one and luxury suite, etc. If you have some time in Novosibirsk you should visit this place. PS: there are an excibition of old cars too!

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Asyasweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews