We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
235
208
59
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
208
59
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel to be avoid by foreigners , first because most employers doesn't speak English.
I arrived at 5 am, for business, try to sleep but curtains are transparent so Siberia sunshine at 3/4 o'clock am!!!
I wake up try to take a shower, no water, nobody really understands me to solve the problem...
And I find this heater electric in my room, can't imagine here in winter...
Definitely no!!!!!!
Ahhhh, the restaurant menu only in Russian language !

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Raunel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverParkHotel, Управляющий at River Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016



We highly appreciate that you took your time and shared your experience. Your valuable comments will definitely contribute to our ongoing efforts to improve quality of services and help us in our continuous search for excellence.

Please, accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences during your stay.

We would like to welcome you again in River Park Hotel by giving us a second chance and to do our utmost to provide a warm River Park welcome and a famous personal touch.

Yours Sincerely,

Evgeniya Baltag
Quality assurance Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located right at the bank of the river Ob' which name it had in the past. Total renewal was done several years ago and the result is appreciated. Nowadays it is a modern business hotel meeting high standards of welcome industry. Reception is welcoming even when you come late at night. Rooms are looking excellent, well fitted out, cleanness on the proper level. Small tea kettle, a pair of cups and tea-bags are free in the room, as well as bottled water.
One would not reach the center by feet, taxi or other transport has to be used. Location allows to reach either Academgorodok or the city center with equal timing. I stay in this hotel from time to time and plan to come again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Evgeny_G_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverParkHotel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at River Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016
Google Translation

Thank you for your positive rewiev about our hotel! And it is really pleasant that you noted not only comfortable rooms and our breakfasts, but work our staff! It is very important for us that our guests notes and appreciate attentiveness and professionalism of our employees.
Thank a lot for your opinion!
We hope see you soon in River Park Hotel!

Спасибо огромное за столь позитивную оценку River Park Hotel! Особенно приятно, что нам удалось впечатлить Вас не только комфортабельными номерами и отличным завтраком, но работой наших сотрудников! Для нас очень важно, когда гости отмечают внимательность и профессионализм персонала.
Благодарим Вас еще раз за рекомендацию нашего отеля и надеемся увидеть Вас вновь в River park Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Clean.. modern.. very effecient.
Convinient location by the river.. nice view.
Friendly staff
No problems.
Price very reasonable...
A great jogging and walking course on the river.. devent gym.
........

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank YunSooPARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Hotel is really cool. Chose it by review and didn't regret.
Location: right on the Ob' river bank. Architecture is wise, each room has river-view. 5-7 min walk from metro station, which is really helpful during peak traffic times. Only con is now hotel is surrounded by dirty construction works.
Room: small, clean, with good window-view, A/C, slipperies on request, between 3 and 4 star. Bed could be bigger, pillow could be more comfortable. But it's 3-star hotel.
Breakfast: best ever i had in Russian hotel! Huge choice, even famous cold russian vegetable soup "okroshka"!!! 5-star breakfast
Gym: 10th floor, i.e. nice river view, only treadmill is almost dead - to be replaced.
Early check-in: yes. Seems with no additional charge or I was lucky
Other: ironing should be done in the special ironing room, which is boring).

Room Tip: The higher the floor - the better the view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverParkHotel, Администратор at River Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Alexander, thank you for your detailed review!

Good to know that you liked the breakfast that much. We appreciate your opinion regarding view, wise architecture and location. Gym and other services we provide for our guests to make staying here comfortable and pleasurable.

You can find some construction nearby but it is temporary. Regarding the treadmill – got it, will take it into account!

Thank you for choosing River Park. You are always welcome at our hotel!

Sincerely yours,
Commercial Director of River Park Hotel
Ksenia Balueva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This is a professionally run Russian style business hotel. Reception friendly and fast. Rooms upgraded soviet style, corridors getting a bit tired. Nice crisp linen, but the beds quite narrow. No bed lamps or switches to turn off the lights by the bed. All the basics in the room, wifi excellent. They also have a small business center next to reception where you can print out boarding cards and other small print jobs free. The restaurant has fairly limited availability of local food, no local beer, vodka or water. Make sure to include the breakfast in your room booking, if not it is tedious to pay for this in the lobby. They have a great veranda summer restaurant with excellent BBQ, but the bar staff were trying to pass on flat beer.
The lobby bar has great coffee, and friendly locals in the evening for those interested.
The location is a bit remote, with no immediate shops in the vicinity. This is next to the old river terminal which has an excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverParkHotel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at River Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Dear Katrin!
Thank you very much for your review about our hotel. We appreciate your comments, because it makes us to improve the quality of our services.
All your comments we have taken into account, and we promise to correct disadvantages, because the comfort of our guests is always our priority!
In particular, we appreciate your comments regarding the variety of local dishes and drinks in a restaurant: now we create a new seasonal menu and we plan to introduce at least 70% dishes prepared with Siberian recipes. Come join us in the fall, sure, we will surprise you!
Thank you again for the review! Always happy to see you in River Park Hotel!
Sincerely,Head of marketing , PR and advertising River Park Hotel
Kasimova Kseniy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews