We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
318
135
40
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
135
40
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station bathrobes beds registration city embankment airport
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

For the rate we paid, this hotel was brilliant – close to the railway station, not too far from the city attractions, free buffet breakfast, hot shower with good water pressure, plenty of thick soft towels, room slippers, bath robes. (Well, we passed on the bath robes as the room was tiny and there wouldn't be enough space to keep them anyway, but we were grateful for the offer.)
Street noise wasn't a problem, but there were some sounds from an adjacent room during the day, probably vacuuming, otherwise the hotel was very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank georgebaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We needed to stay in samara for some business reasons. The hotel is in close proximity to the railway station, and you can reach most parts of the city easy with either taxis or the public transport. The rooms are nice, clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet is small, but you will find all you need for a good start.
The staff was nice and very helpful. UFMS registration for foreigners is being done as well, and they also hand you the registration slip. Considering the price, the hotel is great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The hotel is modern and in good condition (having opened in March 2014). We were allocated a very spacious, clean and comfortable twin room.

Service was great. As a Diamond member, the front desk associate proactively offered complimentary 8pm late check-out. We were also offered a free drink and snack from the bar (apparently this is a benefit offered to all Hilton HHonors members).

The breakfast buffet (available free of charge for all guests) was good both in terms of quality and variety.

There is a gym on the ground floor of the hotel. PCs are available on the ground floor in a work area next to the front desk. Free printing is provided.

The hotel is very conveniently located. Samara railway station (the terminus of the Aeroexpress train to/from Samara airport) is just a few minutes' walk away. The official Samara tourist information centre has a counter inside Samara railway station. The hotel is also within close walking distance of the Leningradskaya pedestrian walking street and the Volga river embankment (around 15-20 minutes' walk away).

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyage_harbours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjey Z, Управляющий at Hampton by Hilton Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016


Dear Voyage_harbours,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton Samara.

I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay overall and that we were able to leave a positive impression. Thank you for mentioning our staff especially our reception team, I have shared your comments with them. I would have to agree with you that our location is perfect for our guests to explore what Samara has to offer.

Once again thank you for your lovely feedback and we all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Anjey Zelentsov

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

the hotel is located near the city centre of Samara, along the small street. I recommend to book the rooms at the inner yard-side or higher than 3 floor. Very comfortable, silent, clean room, with perfect air conditioning (good working and silent) and free and good working WiFi. The breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bychkovae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Had a very short stay in the hotel due to business-related issues. Everything was perfect from the very beginning till the last moment. I was met by hotel head of Operations with minimum paperwork required for registration, given a very comfortable room. Room looked immaculate and well-equipped, nothing to complaint about.
Hope to come back in the near future to enjoy th service again :))

Room Tip: Best business hotel in Samara
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eesti79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Анна М, Sales and marketing coordinator at Hampton by Hilton Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Guest!
Thank you for the warm review!
We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay at the Hampton by Hilton Samara hotel.
Our team does everything for the comfort of our guests.
We look forward to seeing you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews