We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
143
63
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
63
13
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Spent 5 days on business trip in Samara, Russia. The hotel is well kept. The room and bathroom are clean, however I missed the paper tissues. The personelle is very helpful. Also the restaurant is to be used for dinner. There is quite a good variety for breakfast. The only comment I have, is that once I ran out of hot water in the morning. I understand some Russian, but it would be a good idea to have some leaflets written in English and also English speaking porters.
Also, I missed the information about the nearby shopping. But, overall I had really a good impression. These are just suggestions to improve.

Room Tip: I reckon the rooms on the top are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IVAN l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomaneevaYuliya_HGLS, Director of Sales at Green Line Samara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in the Samara city and for sharing your great experience with TripAdvisor readers.
We are extremely happy to understand that we have been able to meet your expectations. Thank You for the recommendations for improving the quality of service in our hotel, we will take into account your suggestions.
We all hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to the GREEN LINE HOTEL
soon.

Kind Regards,
GREEN LINE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

I feel bad for only giving this place 4 stars because my experience here was probably my own fault. I came here as a tourist and I wanted to be in the city center. This is not in the city center, at least not the historical center. But I can tell that it's a great hotel for business travelers. It's clean, attractive and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast is more than adequate, the business lunch is tasty and affordable, and the dinner in the restaurant is quite good. I stayed in the economy room which had one odd quality: the shower was not separate from the rest of the bathroom. It was one of those "the bathroom is the shower" situations. But, honestly, it wasn't so bad. I took a shower and the room dried out quickly.

One more thing I must mention: this hotel is cheaper than I thought it was. The website advertised one price and then I was charged something less. The total for my stay (which included two train-station transfers and two breakfasts) was about $20 less than I had anticipated. I don't understand why.

I liked this hotel, even though it really didn't suit my purpose.

Room Tip: Economy class rooms have an unusual shower situation: bathroom is the shower. But it's ok; I tried it and it worked just fine.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomaneevaYuliya_HGLS, Администратор at Green Line Samara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL GREEN LINE SAMARA!
We thank you for taking the time to describe in detail your experiences when staying at our hotel. We are very glad that you liked the hotel and are sorry that the hotel did not meet the purpose of your visit! Glad to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Nice, quiet and clean. Nothing spectacular but very pleasant stay on a business visit. Very friendly staff. It is away from the historical centre, but you get peacefulness and greenery instead. WIFi quick and stable.

Room Tip: I satyed in the "comfort" class room. Worth it
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anatoly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomaneevaYuliya_HGLS, Manager at Green Line Samara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in the Samara city and for sharing your great experience with TripAdvisor readers.
We are extremely happy to understand that we have been able to meet your expectations.
We all hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to the GREEN LINE HOTEL
soon.

Kind Regards,
GREEN LINE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, seems like they were able to do everything we wanted. We had a room with a great balcony with a green park view. The decor is in an old style but well maintained and clean, everything is brand new. The buffet breakfast, big hot food section

Margherita

Room Tip: Better to choose a room for 2 persons even you are one. Single rooms not very big
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margherita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomaneevaYuliya_HGLS, Manager at Green Line Samara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear our valued guest,

The GREEN LINE HOTEL Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments.
We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments!
We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you at GREEN LINE HOTEL soon again!

Kind Regards,
GREEN LINE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews