We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for a couple of nights. ”
Review of Ibis Samara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Samara
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Samara
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Had a nice couple of nights here.
Room is ok. Bathroom looks a little tired but the price was very good.
Food was very nice. Plenty of choice and very well presented.
Would happily stay here again if in Samara.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank GavinBridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSamara, General Manager at Ibis Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear GavinBridger!
Thank you very much for your choice and positive comments about your stay in Hotel Ibis Samara. We are very happy that provided service and quality of food met your expectations. In Ibis hotels all over the world we are putting all our efforts to exceed expectations and make your stay memorable. It means that during this stay we couldn't exceed your expectations and we will do our best to do it during your next stay with us.
We very much appreciated your comments and will be looking forward to see you soon in our hotel.
Have a wonderful trips.
Best regards,
Bakhrom Egamberdiev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

After many stays at the neighboring Renaissance I gave the Ibis a try for a few days after the Renaissance had repeatedly had issue with their Wi-FI for over a year.

Not only was the Ibis Wifi rock solid (essential for my work) but the views were beautiful, the staff were exceptionally helpful, and the rooms while basic were more comfortable then you might imagine, and the bathrooms always clean and pleasant.

This is actually a duo review as I have stayed here since in April, but both times the service was kept to the same excellent standard. In fact the Ibis chain outperform their higher class Novotel siblings on several key points, impressive considering they are the "budget" option.

The next door Renaissance may carry the class and the prestige, but trust someone who has stayed at the Renaissance dozens of times in a few years and book yourself into the Ibis, it loses a little of the glamour but if you;re looking for a good nights sleep, excellent service and a stable environment to work in then this is the one to go for.

(Indeed hoping to replicate this level of quality I have booked into the Ibis Tokyo for my Japan trip this Winter)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMJameson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSamara, General Manager at Ibis Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear NMJameson! Thank you very much for choosing hotel Ibis Samara for your stay and giving us a chance to serve you! We are happy that the quality of services and WiFi exceed your expectations and break the stereotype. In AccorHotels we provide same friendliness, welcome and good night sleep while the option may differ from economy to upscale hotel. It is so heart touching to hear that the level of services and staff friendliness in our hotel made your stay extremely comfortable and fruitful. We are sure that during your next stay in Ibis Tokyo you will feel same hospitality and comfort as in Russia.
We hope to see you again in hotel Ibis Samara during your next trip to Russia.
We wish you safe trips.
Warm regards,
Bakhrom Egamberdiev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank ttilmann
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisSamara, General Manager at Ibis Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is vety clean and comfortable, my room was with incredible view to Volga river. The breakfast is tasty, variety with a rich choice of everything. The reception service was very polite and kind.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Runina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSamara, General Manager at Ibis Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Runina,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your trip to Samara. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the IBIS Samara hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about your stay, staff friendliness and quality of breakfast. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wish you a nice trips!

Sincerely,
Bakhrom Egamberdiev
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I find that chain hotels try to provide same level services at different locations, they might very though...This ibis like any other has typical rooms, nothing special but clean. The mattress was comfy, stayed at the last 12th floor, room overlooking at Volga river was nice. I did like the breakfast so many options and really good for a day start. Stayed for 3 nights, had dinner and a couple of drinks at the restaurant/bar which was good as well, nothing fancy but served the purpose. Yes, there is not much around but who stayed in ibis before knows what to expect. Overall is good!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSamara, General Manager at Ibis Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Valerie,

Thank you for taking the time to share experience of your stay at IBIS Samara. We are glad to hear your positive evaluation of room cleanliness, bed commodity, breakfast, restaurant and bar service. Your feedback will serve a great motivation for our team to keep and enhance the level of service provided.

Thank you again for your review. We will be happy to greet you again at IBIS Samara and look forward to seeing you again. Have a nice day!

Best regards,

Nicolas Lerat
General Director
IBIS Samara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Samara hotels
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Samara
Holiday Inn Samara
#2 of 38 in Samara
614 reviews
6.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton Samara
0.8 km away
Green Line Samara Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Renaissance Samara Hotel
1.8 km away
Meridian Hotel
Meridian Hotel
#9 of 38 in Samara
128 reviews
7.5 km away
Hotel Graf Orlov
Hotel Graf Orlov
#8 of 38 in Samara
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Samara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Samara

Address: Novo Sadovaya Street 160 D, Samara 443011, Russia
Region: Russia > Volga District > Samara Oblast > Samara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Samara
Price Range: €30 - €45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Samara 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Samara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing