We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
161
242
90
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
242
90
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helpful staff volga river renaissance winter airport wifi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

After many stays at the neighboring Renaissance I gave the Ibis a try for a few days after the Renaissance had repeatedly had issue with their Wi-FI for over a year.

Not only was the Ibis Wifi rock solid (essential for my work) but the views were beautiful, the staff were exceptionally helpful, and the rooms while basic were more comfortable then you might imagine, and the bathrooms always clean and pleasant.

This is actually a duo review as I have stayed here since in April, but both times the service was kept to the same excellent standard. In fact the Ibis chain outperform their higher class Novotel siblings on several key points, impressive considering they are the "budget" option.

The next door Renaissance may carry the class and the prestige, but trust someone who has stayed at the Renaissance dozens of times in a few years and book yourself into the Ibis, it loses a little of the glamour but if you;re looking for a good nights sleep, excellent service and a stable environment to work in then this is the one to go for.

(Indeed hoping to replicate this level of quality I have booked into the Ibis Tokyo for my Japan trip this Winter)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NQrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSamara, General Manager at Ibis Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear NMJameson! Thank you very much for choosing hotel Ibis Samara for your stay and giving us a chance to serve you! We are happy that the quality of services and WiFi exceed your expectations and break the stereotype. In AccorHotels we provide same friendliness, welcome and good night sleep while the option may differ from economy to upscale hotel. It is so heart touching to hear that the level of services and staff friendliness in our hotel made your stay extremely comfortable and fruitful. We are sure that during your next stay in Ibis Tokyo you will feel same hospitality and comfort as in Russia.
We hope to see you again in hotel Ibis Samara during your next trip to Russia.
We wish you safe trips.
Warm regards,
Bakhrom Egamberdiev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisSamara, General Manager at Ibis Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is vety clean and comfortable, my room was with incredible view to Volga river. The breakfast is tasty, variety with a rich choice of everything. The reception service was very polite and kind.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Runina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSamara, General Manager at Ibis Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Runina,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your trip to Samara. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the IBIS Samara hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about your stay, staff friendliness and quality of breakfast. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wish you a nice trips!

Sincerely,
Bakhrom Egamberdiev
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I find that chain hotels try to provide same level services at different locations, they might very though...This ibis like any other has typical rooms, nothing special but clean. The mattress was comfy, stayed at the last 12th floor, room overlooking at Volga river was nice. I did like the breakfast so many options and really good for a day start. Stayed for 3 nights, had dinner and a couple of drinks at the restaurant/bar which was good as well, nothing fancy but served the purpose. Yes, there is not much around but who stayed in ibis before knows what to expect. Overall is good!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 599valeriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSamara, General Manager at Ibis Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Valerie,

Thank you for taking the time to share experience of your stay at IBIS Samara. We are glad to hear your positive evaluation of room cleanliness, bed commodity, breakfast, restaurant and bar service. Your feedback will serve a great motivation for our team to keep and enhance the level of service provided.

Thank you again for your review. We will be happy to greet you again at IBIS Samara and look forward to seeing you again. Have a nice day!

Best regards,

Nicolas Lerat
General Director
IBIS Samara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Clean, helpful staff, very quiet. Breakfast modest but acceptable.
Sunny side up eggs would help a lot.
It is also possible to have a quite good dinner. Very good Quality Price Ratio. Walking distance to many places.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarioNolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSamara, General Manager at Ibis Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the IBISSamara.

It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We a happy to receive your high evaluation of cleaning provided, work of hotel staff, hotel location, products assortment for breakfast and dinner, positive value for money. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nicolas LERAT
General Manager
Ibis Samara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews