We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
44
43
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
43
9
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Used this motel as a stop off just before the border crossing...it's well out of town so will need a car or use of a taxi....on arrival they ask you to chose your breakfast for the following day and a time you want it....the rooms are clean and modern, we had a comfy double with a balcony, so was able to sit out until it rained !!!!...due to being far out we decided to eat at the motel. You have to order and they make it for you at a time you specify..unfortunately we struggled as the menu was only in Russian, but while we were put walkig the staff did a English translation for us, which was helpful..food was nice to...fairly cheap and cheerful as a stop over.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliveoyl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed there 1 night. Did not expect it to be that good. Personnel was friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Although pillows were not that good. Rooms were clean and well furnished. The hotel has light walls in between the rooms so sound insulation is not that good. The breakfast though was better than we could even imagine!!!! Next time for sure we stay there!

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Another time we stopped here and it's good as usually. Good location for transit, friendly personnel and comfortable room. Breakfast is sufficient. Recommended for stop-over if you go to or from Finland (via Russia) or vvs

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AlexeiLitvinets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

A good place to stop for a night when travelling to\from Finland. It is clean, the price is very reasonable and it is quite. The staff could be a bit more friendlier, but then again lest we forget where the place is located. Otherwise I would have given it full marks.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Have visited nearly all Vyborg's hotels. This is very basic Russian style hotel. In the middle of nowhere, so you need a car or a taxi to go somewhere. Prices per night are - value for money. Try to book room with a balcony. Others have no open able windows. If cheap, book. Otherwise would stay in city center Hotels.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fintraveler51years
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews