We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
33
48
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
48
13
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I agree with the previous visitors: The hotel has an excellent location. We did stay at the second floor, which was a good choise. Room had indeed a bad circulation. Fortunately we could open the window, so the situation was not so bad. The staff could be more informative and polite. They got still that soviet attitude...

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retku2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Hotel itself is not bad; decoration is cute, shower is good, breakfast is tasty and location is very nice - right next to the castle. However I would not recommend staying in mansarda (4th floor). The rooms do not have windows on the walls, and the air circulation inside the room is very, verybad. I have suffered from the headache and cough during the entire night, and got instant releif once exited the hotel in the morning. In addition, despite the advertisement, the fourth floor rooms do not have internet.
Also the hotel stuff has refused to relocate me to another room, even though the hotel was clearly almost empty and the rooms on the third floor were avaliable. All in all, the hotel service is not client-oriented. Personally, I would not stay in the hotel again. Oh yes, and you have to pay when you check in. Odd.

Room tip: do not stay at the fourth floor rooms: bad air circulation, no internet in the rooms
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 252,896
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2011

The hotel is located in a historical part of Vyborg, close to the Vyborg castle. There are a good cafe and a restaurant in front of the hotel.
We stayed in the cheapest room, actually. It was Twin with shower+toilet, 2 beds, small TV, 2 shelves and a rack. The room was quite cosy. We didn't hear the neighbours much, so "soundproofing" is quite good. It was cold outside then (about -20 -25) so the floor in the bathroom was cold and there was no hot water, it was warm... Floor and "plumbering" in the bathroom seem to be quite old. Bit if you don't pay attention to small things, the room is quite nice.
The service is good, but you should know such features as: 1) remote controls for TVs are at the reception, so you get them there when you come to the hotel; 2) breakfasts are at the cafe which is in the same yard with the hotel, but you anyway have to go outside :) And don't forget to get a paper for breakfast at the reception.
Breakfasts are good although they are not buffets. You will get a cup of tea or coffee (if you need milk just ask), 2 types of bread, butter, jam, some vegetables, several pieces of cheese and ham and smth solid like omelette or "baked pudding" (we had it made of cottage cheese). Well, that's a kind of breakfasts we had.
Cleaning is done every day.
There is wi-fi in the hotel (but they say it doesn't work in all the rooms). But it's not free.
At the reception you can also buy maps and beverages (like water or Coke).
The time at the hotel was quite pleasant :) But it's better come to Vyborg in summer :)

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vakenatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021
Google Translation

Room tip: номера на 3 этаже
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews