We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
48
18
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
18
7
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

My mother, my boyfriend and I stayed 6 nights at Akhilles i Cherepakha in July-August 2018 and very much enjoyed our stay.
We had some issues with the aircon in the single room upon arrival - it took a few hours until the air conditionner managed to reach the desired temperature - but after that, it worked perfectly well for the rest of our stay. It was never too hot inside the rooms even though the temperatures outside were really hot.
All the staff members (management, front desk, restaurant, bar, beauty salon) were very helpful, efficient and kind. They would help us with each and any question or request. The receptionists speak English very well.
The rooms are very nicely decorated, well equipped, clean and cosy. The restaurant where the breakfast is served every morning is very pretty. The breakfast selection is good, with various fresh fruits, pancakes, cakes, jams, yogurt, honey, bread, sausages, ham, cheese, salad, fruit juices, tea and coffee. You can also order eggs (fried or omelet). The restaurant also has a nice menu and as I mentioned before, the service is very thoughtful which make it a nice place to have dinner too. I can also recommend the bar, where you can have nice cocktails with cool music in a relaxed atmosphere.
As for the location, it is pretty close to the center (20’-25’ walk). Within a short walk too (5’), you can reach 2 different metro stations on the orange line and easily reach any other place in town from there.
In a nutshell, this place is a really good address in the beautiful city of St-Petersburg and I would warmly recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 274m_lissal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika T, Управляющий at Boutique hotel Akhilles i Cherepakha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

274m_lissal, thank you so much for the feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Boutique Hotel "Akhilles i Cherepakha". We are trying to do our best for you to feel comfortable. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Superb hotel.

Great staff, supremely clean rooms with a theme of books making up the waiting area and the breakfast place.

Was a bit steep for the world cup, nevertheless made up for it.

Would visit again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Rahul10e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika T, Управляющий at Boutique hotel Akhilles i Cherepakha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Rahul, thank you so much for the feedback! We are trying to do your best for you to to feel comfortable. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

This small hotel is in a quiet district and has bars, cafes, food shops and restaurants close at hand as well as having it's own bar and restaurant in house. It is not really in the 'centre' of St Petersburg being a 30 to 40 minute walk from, for example, the Hermitage but there are underground stations a 10 minute walk away one of which will take you directly to the Admiralty area. It is easy to use the underground (you can just buy tokens) and the underground is cheap - around 50p a trip regardless of how far you go. Our room was on the 5th floor and was quiet. Comfortable bed and good shower. Good breakfast selection and they are happy to cook you an omelette or fried eggs to order. Receptionist was helpful and arranged an airport pick up for us and also booked taxis for us when we were there. Taxis are cheap. Would thoroughly recommend unless you want to be right in the centre.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheltenhamPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika T, Управляющий at Boutique hotel Akhilles i Cherepakha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

CheltenhamPaul, thank you so much for the feedback! We are trying to pay attantion to every guest. We are glad to have such a positive review. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Not nice area,not a good location, very far from City center!!! Rooms are very small and not well maintained! The staff at the reception is friendly, which can not be said about the rest of staff! we were waiting for personal tour guide to take us around the city. When the driver drove up,not friendly Head of the security service of the Hotel, his name is Konstantin practically pounced on him with his fists! WE WERE TOTALLY SHOCKED!!! If you wish you'll be save -do not book this hotel....(((((!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlLeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika T, Управляющий at Boutique hotel Akhilles i Cherepakha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

CarlLeone, we are not sure that this review refers to our hotel. Our Hotel is located in the central district about 15-20 minutes from Nevsky av.. We do not provide personal guide services for now. Furthermore we do not have Konstantin as the head of security.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful attention to detail. Safe clean and quiet. Attractive dining area. We had a nice breakfast. It feels like staying as a guest in a nice home. The staff are very friendly with many English speakers.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank merrickgrutchfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika T, Управляющий at Boutique hotel Akhilles i Cherepakha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

merrickgrutchfield, thank you for the feedback! We are glad that you liked our Hotel. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews