We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice place ”
Review of Obed Bufet

Obed Bufet
Ranked #68 of 11,673 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet
Neighbourhood: Nevskiy
Description: The Ginza Project presents a new standard for fast food - fast & good! The OBED BUFET restaurant was created to prove that your lunch break can be affordable, diverse, and of course, delicious altogether! Having improved the concept of fast food, we did not forget about standards of food quality. We care about your health: in addition to hot dishes, salads, soups, Italian and Asian cuisine, you can take home such treats as homemade yogurts, juices, salads and hummus from the food court. There is an option of combining meals to your choice at the restaurant. Choose a side dish, a main course or a salad at a fixed price per hundred grams. Brand-chef of the new restaurant designed the menu to suit all tastes: the OBED BUFET has more than 350 popular dishes from all over the world, as well as dozens of original recipes, on its menu. Every day, your lunch will be different.
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We had dinner at Obed Bufet. There is a huge choice of food, from pasta and pizza to sushi or meat. Food was fresh and tasty. Price is fine. Definitely recommended!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank ElenaKalukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Within the Stockmann department building, the restaurant is self service with plenty of choice for all tastes. Very cheap food and fun to visit. Sometimes too much of a selection as the food gets cold as you make a choice. Best to get your course separately and eat them before getting your next course. Drinks available once you have apid for your food. Cheap prices for wine and beer.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Billythefish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This place is awesome !

You will be totally overwhelmed at first......
- we actually went in and checked it out first, then, came back because we liked the concept so much !
They have everything ! Borscht and several other Russian soups, many, many other Russian foods that you can try in little spoonfuls on your plate, since it is all weight when you go to pay.......
Everything is labeled in English !
There is also grilled foods, burgers, ribs, pizza, pastries, etc, etc, and even a self serve bar for wine and beer, where you pick your drink, pay, put a glass under the spout, show the machine your receipt and, voila, your drink is poured out.........
- Brilliant !!!!!
Also, you can hang your coat & close your shopping bags into lockers !
- Love this place, and the concept is spot on !!!!!!!!

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank ghm11_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I ate at the Obed Bufet five times on my recent trip to St Petersburg. Yes, it is a buffet so if you're looking for sit down service, don't go there. But if you want great food at a great price and don't want to wait forever for your food, Obed is fantastic. They have a broad selection of soups, salads, cooked vegetables, meat dishes, pasta, and desserts. They even have a self service wine bar (though I don't drink so I can't comment on what they offer). I especially like their Borscht. Their meatballs in marinara are also really tasty. And there are a bunch of other dishes I like. I left completely full and satisfied and never paid more than ten US dollars for dinner. It is my "go to" place for dinner.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank pturner108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Great choices for every taste, from rolls to desserts, good quality and a real bargain after 9pm every night.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Obed Bufet also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Obed Bufet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing