We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Hotels.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
PricelineUS$75
Trip.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$71
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
121
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
6
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. It felt home away from home.Airport transfer and arranging for a taxi to the station were all smooth. Regarding facilities, everything is great.They have considered all minute details while designing the room like the number of plug sockets and usb ports. I loved the music that plays on in the bathroom too and you can actually control the volume.Housekeeping is excellent. Everyday treats like candies and chocolates were something I would look for.Above all, the complementary access to the dining area where you can have different kinds of tea, coffee, latte, fruit, nuts, ice creams and what not..The staff at the reception are extremely friendly , helpful and all of them speak English.Room decors are lovely. It is a great place for walkers. Bus stops, metro stops are nearby.Lots of cafes nearby.There is no elevator but the stairs are not steep at all. All in all , a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank lifeisbeautiful123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

It’s a tiny hotel but, forgetting the restoration works in progress, everything is perfect!
Friendly-decorated room, cleanness, extremely, I said extremely pleasant staff, location, breakfast and price.
It’s definitely a no-brainer for staying in St. Petersburg, by the way, one of the 5 most beautiful large cities in Europe.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank acrespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Galunov Hotel was just great for my wife and I. Located off Nevsky Prospekt with bus stop and Metro stops close by. Quiet room, despite some renovations in courtyard, very friendly, nice staff, and a great breakfast. Small room but clean and modern.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

They have the most important things in a hotel, that in my opinion are: comfortability, clean, kindness and good buffet at breakfast. But they have them at the highest rate. To show their kindness just tell you they made us a basket with a breakfast for our departure (at night). The rooms are big, with comfortable beds, big bathrooms and well equipped (just if their hairdryer was a little better, it would be just perfect).
And finally the hotel is just really beautiful. Great, great hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 478alexandraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2019

Since I was traveling solo in St. Petersburg and I know little Russian, I booked the room hoping that it would be a friendly and familiar place to come back to at the end of a day of sightseeing. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was small but of adequate size and clean and cozy with no external noise. Everyone I met on the reception staff spoke english well as did a very nice young woman on the breakfast staff. The room in which breakfast is served is open 24 hours with snacks including ice cream. The hotel pipes in good jazz throughout the hotel, so at the end of the day you can listen to Ella Fitzgerald or Dizzy Gillespie while eating an ice cream sundae. With the thoughtful decor, it's a bit like going back in time in the very best way.

The location is just off the Nevsky Prospekt and some distance from the primary tourist area, but a relatively short walk from the subway and the Moscow Train Station. The hotel is close to a very visible (and English friendly) Italian restaurant on the Nevsky Prospekt called Mama Roma's, so I had no trouble locating the hotel.

To do justice to St. Petersburg, you should stay for at least a week, and if you visit, this is a great place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artanis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews