We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
31
26
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
26
12
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Very clean, neat and pleasant rooms. Fully self catering, large room, nice bathroom and lovely fresh, smooth cotton sheets. Great location in center of city, waking distance to shops, supermarket, port area and train station. well worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 987654321emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We had a fairly large apartment with a entry hall and kitchenette. It had large windows, pretty bright, and facing the street. Although street traffic was loud, with windows closed it was surprisingly quiet. Kitchen includes a small fridge, hot plate, microwave, tea kettle, plates, cups and utensils for 3-4 people. Also had a queen-size bed and flat-screen TV, Wi-Fi, pretty comfortable settings; there was a small washing machine in the bathroom. The room was air-conditioned. The property is located in center of town, a few blocks away from main square, central train station and other attractions.
There is no elevator, so if your room is not on ground floor you will have to drag suitcases up the stairs, keep that in mind when you pack.

However, there were a few issues:

- the blanket was smaller than the bed. It was sufficient to cover two people sleeping close together, but not much room to maneuver.

- the bathroom has a modular shower enclosure. It is pretty tight, and shower controls were very sensitive, had to be adjusted frequently as water temp would get too hot or too cold.

- there was no vent in the bathroom, although staff provided air freshener spray. However, most of the time there was a terrible smell in the bathroom. First day we left the bathroom door open and when we came back the whole unit smelled bad, we had to open windows and door to air it out. After that we had to keep bathroom door closed all the time. Not sure why that was happening, but it is an old building so it looks like there is a problem with sewer pipe ventilation.

Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank innaroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Spent 8 nights here. Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. The rooms all have a small Kitchenette and they are spacious. There is a very nice garden that gives the place some character. There is a small laundry machine in each room which is great for long stays. The location in the center is an added plus. I travel to VVO almost once a month and found this place to be the best option outside of Hyundai. The reasonable price of roughly 3000 rubkes /night will bring me back.

Room Tip: rooms on the main level seem more private
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GrazierSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed here for a few days working and was very happy with the rooms, they are comfortable, quite and well equipped. The staff are very friendly and helpful and accommodating and I would stay here again. The only negative was the internet (wifi) as it was not a good service but the staff told me they were changing providers so hopefully next time I stay it will be better. The location is in the centre of town so very good for sightseeing although June is a wet , cold and misty days but was told July, August and September is the better months.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Александр Л, Управляющий at Sunrise Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014
Google Translation

Спасибо Вам за приятные слова.Мы очень рады что Вам понравилось проживание в нашем отеле,расположение и номер. на wi-fi поменяли поставщика.
Надеемся увидеть Вас снова.
С уважением администрация.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews