We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable conveniencw”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Modern Hotel Hyundai
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Vladivostok
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For my first visit to Russia, this hotel, along with many aspects of Vladivostok, is a pleasant surprise. After a death-defying cab ride from the airport (which was clean and modern), a moment to recover at the hotel was welcome. Friendly, multilingual staff were willing to help get us situated for the evening. Note- if you get in after routine business hours, the only place to exchange your currency for rubles is at a bank across the street which operates on...well...bank hours. Rooms are as noted in other ratings “tired,” yet clean and well appointed. WiFi is a breeze. TV as expected in Russian and Korean. Excellent city location within walking distance to many restaurants and a convenience store. Beautiful views from the upper floors. Expected/fair price for rooms and service at this level. Breakfast is included in your rate from 7:00 until 10:00am. Fitness room is no charge, but there is a fee for the sauna and other amenities.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank rbc7c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyundaiHotel, General Manager at Modern Hotel Hyundai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and indeed we are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, its location and the service provided by our Team. We do hope that you return soon and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at 2 hotels during this trip one was Azimut and the other was Hyundai hotel. Hyundai hotel was about 40% more expensive so I expected more. The good things about this hotel was the location, size of the rooms, and the facilities in the hotel. The gym was fantastic and the restaurants were good. The breakfast buffet was great as well. The breakfast had a variety of foods and it was delicious. The location was near all the places like Palau fish which is a 3 min walk from the hotel. There are malls, banks, restaurants, and convenience stores all within a 5 to 10 min walking distance. Zuma is also about a 15 min walk from this hotel.

I would have given this hotel a 5 but they charge you 500 rubles to use the pool. This is half off for regular non guests at the hotel. This was the first time that a swimming pool is not included in the room rate. Other than that it was good for Vladivostok. Most hotels don’t have swimming pools.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Young P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyundaiHotel, General Manager at Modern Hotel Hyundai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and indeed we are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, its location, breakfast, gym and the service provided by our Team.
As you noticed, we charge a half of price of swimming pool. Some hotels, who has a swimming pool, give 100% discount for hotel residents, some hotels like our Modern Hotel Hyundai give 50% discount for hotel residents. In our Fitness Center hotel residents can use for free of charge gym and swimming pool and sauna with 50% discount.
We do hope that you enjoyed our hotel and you return soon and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not cheap compared to other hotels and is a little tired. However, if boasts two restaurants (three if you count the sky bar), very extensive conference facilities, a good spa and a reasonable gymnasium and a 'sky bar' on level 12.

The rooms are clean and well appointed despite being a bit tired. They have my least favourite feature in that the shower is in the bath. Bed is reasonably comfortable but towels a bit thin. Air Condition was not terribly effective (this was the same experience of others in our conference).

Good wheel chair access with the lifts but the shower in the bath would be an issue.

There is a novel fire escape system (see image) which consisted of a harness and a rope to descend the 9 stories to the top of level 2. There are external fire escape at either end of each floor (and one in the middle) and I would recommend you use those.

The middle fire stairs function as normal access as well. Be warned the stainless steel rail has a lot of sharp edges. However, these come in hardly when going up and down a few flights of stairs as there are just two lifts and they are bloody slow.

If you have been given a room on level 12 be aware that the 1213 to 1230 end of the floor is under the ski bar stage ..... The room numbers 1222 to 1230 are worst effected by the music and general noise noting this can go on until 2am. Suggest you ask for a different floor.

Staff were good. Helpful and efficient. Landry service is very prompt. Food quality is pretty good but the breakfast has a very Asian feel to it. There is a pretty good continental option with fruit and cereal.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The hotel is located in a slope which my not be suitable to old people especially when the ground is wet in the morning owing to melitng ice. It is near the centre. There is bank in the opposite side of the road but it is NOT that easy to cross the road as traffic flow is quite heavy during rush hours. The service is average.The room is clean.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rtary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. After travelling on the trans siberian it was the perfect place to relax and feel a bit more pampered. The breakfast was really nice - it had everything, from Russian to Korean food! The staff were really helpful. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. The location was perfect (you can walk anywhere). The air conditioning was good. My only tiny problem was the fact that sometimes it was difficult to work out how to turn off the lights without turning off the charging sockets (so that we could charge our phones at night). Also, the pool and gym were not included (there was a 50% discount for guests but this still made it quite expensive). But, on the whole, we were very happy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank michaelahine26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vladivostok hotels
1.2 km away
AZIMUT Hotel Vladivostok
AZIMUT Hotel Vladivostok
#1 of 33 in Vladivostok
1,099 reviews
18.1 km away
Villa Arte Hotel
Villa Arte Hotel
#15 of 33 in Vladivostok
57 reviews
1.4 km away
Astoria
Astoria
#2 of 33 in Vladivostok
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
#7 of 33 in Vladivostok
387 reviews
1.2 km away
Primorye Hotel
Primorye Hotel
#9 of 33 in Vladivostok
255 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Equator
Hotel Equator
#5 of 33 in Vladivostok
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Modern Hotel Hyundai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Modern Hotel Hyundai

Address: 29, Semyonovskaya st., Vladivostok 690091, Russia
Region: Russia > Far Eastern District > Primorsky Krai > Vladivostok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Vladivostok
Price Range: €127 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Modern Hotel Hyundai 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Modern Hotel Hyundai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyundai Hotel Vladivostok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing