We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Teplo(Vladivostok)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Equator(Vladivostok)
US$140
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Avanta(Vladivostok)
US$162
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria(Vladivostok)
US$165
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zhemchuzhina(Vladivostok)
US$86
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Versailles Hotel(Vladivostok)
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gallery and More(Vladivostok)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
136
211
73
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
211
73
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskorean restaurantbusiness hotelsky barhyundai hotellambthe air conditioningthe main squarenice citygolden eagle tourcold windbusiness classwestern foodfirst flooromelettethe entire hotelhotel stafftrans siberian railway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at 2 hotels during this trip one was Azimut and the other was Hyundai hotel. Hyundai hotel was about 40% more expensive so I expected more. The good things about this hotel was the location, size of the rooms, and the facilities in the hotel. The gym was fantastic and the restaurants were good. The breakfast buffet was great as well. The breakfast had a variety of foods and it was delicious. The location was near all the places like Palau fish which is a 3 min walk from the hotel. There are malls, banks, restaurants, and convenience stores all within a 5 to 10 min walking distance. Zuma is also about a 15 min walk from this hotel.

I would have given this hotel a 5 but they charge you 500 rubles to use the pool. This is half off for regular non guests at the hotel. This was the first time that a swimming pool is not included in the room rate. Other than that it was good for Vladivostok. Most hotels don’t have swimming pools.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Young P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyundaiHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Vladivostok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and indeed we are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, its location, breakfast, gym and the service provided by our Team.
As you noticed, we charge a half of price of swimming pool. Some hotels, who has a swimming pool, give 100% discount for hotel residents, some hotels like our Modern Hotel Hyundai give 50% discount for hotel residents. In our Fitness Center hotel residents can use for free of charge gym and swimming pool and sauna with 50% discount.
We do hope that you enjoyed our hotel and you return soon and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not cheap compared to other hotels and is a little tired. However, if boasts two restaurants (three if you count the sky bar), very extensive conference facilities, a good spa and a reasonable gymnasium and a 'sky bar' on level 12.

The rooms are clean and well appointed despite being a bit tired. They have my least favourite feature in that the shower is in the bath. Bed is reasonably comfortable but towels a bit thin. Air Condition was not terribly effective (this was the same experience of others in our conference).

Good wheel chair access with the lifts but the shower in the bath would be an issue.

There is a novel fire escape system (see image) which consisted of a harness and a rope to descend the 9 stories to the top of level 2. There are external fire escape at either end of each floor (and one in the middle) and I would recommend you use those.

The middle fire stairs function as normal access as well. Be warned the stainless steel rail has a lot of sharp edges. However, these come in hardly when going up and down a few flights of stairs as there are just two lifts and they are bloody slow.

If you have been given a room on level 12 be aware that the 1213 to 1230 end of the floor is under the ski bar stage ..... The room numbers 1222 to 1230 are worst effected by the music and general noise noting this can go on until 2am. Suggest you ask for a different floor.

Staff were good. Helpful and efficient. Landry service is very prompt. Food quality is pretty good but the breakfast has a very Asian feel to it. There is a pretty good continental option with fruit and cereal.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The hotel is located in a slope which my not be suitable to old people especially when the ground is wet in the morning owing to melitng ice. It is near the centre. There is bank in the opposite side of the road but it is NOT that easy to cross the road as traffic flow is quite heavy during rush hours. The service is average.The room is clean.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rtary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. After travelling on the trans siberian it was the perfect place to relax and feel a bit more pampered. The breakfast was really nice - it had everything, from Russian to Korean food! The staff were really helpful. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. The location was perfect (you can walk anywhere). The air conditioning was good. My only tiny problem was the fact that sometimes it was difficult to work out how to turn off the lights without turning off the charging sockets (so that we could charge our phones at night). Also, the pool and gym were not included (there was a 50% discount for guests but this still made it quite expensive). But, on the whole, we were very happy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank michaelahine26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

5 stars is a huge exaggeration. It's 3 stars tops (rooms, conference services, food for breakfast and lunch). One has to pay for using the pool - there is a discount if you stay in the hotel, but you still have to pay. Personnel is slow and not very resposive.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank passenger_Demiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews