We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
9
12
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
12
7
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We lived in flat 7. It is a family room between flats of natives. The door does not have a doorhandle. We were informed to close the door with key as something could be stolen. No security, no reception in entrance.
The floor was so durty that kids socks became so greasy and durty they have never had just in 5 minutes. Long black hair were everywhere. The carpets stood rolled in the corner. The curtains durty and dusty, so I had allergie every time we were there.
It seems that the kitchen accessories were brought from different houses were their were prepared to be tossed.
If there is a washer why there is no washing powder? How to wash, for what it stays there?
No shalves for toilet accessories, nothing to hang towels up.
No, do not recommend to stay there.

Room tip: Do not choose flat 7
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yuliya_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The Hotel staff were very accommodating. I was in contact with them before our arrival to arrange a taxi pick up from the airport and for an early check in.

They organised this for us and made our transportation to the hotel very easy.

Some of the staff did not speak English, but they got passed this using Google translate on the computer. It just took longer to communicate in this way.

The only thing I would suggest:
They should stock tourist maps in the hotel. It would help their visitors to get around the city, and these are free from the Bus Tour operators.
We spent half the first day trying to find a shop to buy a Map of the City to enable us to get around. Not many people speak English in Moscow - So this would be really beneficial to the hotel guests.

Another suggestion would be for the Hotel to advertise what the city has to offer - Places to visit and of interest.

Irina the hotel manager was very helpful and couldn't do enough for us, she also spoke English very well.

The hotel was affordable, clean, welcoming and is in a good location.

I would recommend it and would definitely stay there again if I were to return to Moscow.
Christine Dias

Room tip: Our room was located on the ground floor by reception. It was a good size with large windows, so lots of light coming in. Very clean.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed for 5 nights in June 2017 on one bedroom very affordable . Great location with 2 or 3 stops from the Center. The room it's huge. They are very friendly and try to help as much they can. We love it. Recommend to my friends

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClementeD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in the family room, which is the largest apartment with 2 bedrooms.

First of all, I wouldn't call this a hotel, but would categorise it as a apartment guest house. The room looks like a typical apartment with kitchen, eating place, sofa area and bed in one room.

Our apartment was 7100 Rubles per night. With 2 bedrooms it was nice and spacious and the bed was quite comfy. The bathroom was also fine, and we had hot water every day. Furthermore, our apartment had a separate exit, so we could come and go without going through the reception which was nice.

We ordered breakfast every evening to be delivered in our room at a desired time every morning. The breakfast was limited to one item per person (i.e porridge or pancakes) and tea or coffee. That's it. Juice, milk or other extras were not available. That being said, the breakfast was tasty and enough to get you going.

The best thing about the apartment was the location. It's located a 5 minute walk from Smolenskaya metro station, which is a key portal for tourists to get around in Moscow.

On our next trip to Moscow we would consider to stay here again, mainly because of the great location, but perhaps in a smaller apartment.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mellowtrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

In my opinion the only plus to the hotel is the location. 5* to this.
Other good points:
- The room is also above average size, with a sofa, several chairs and a table.
- Free tea, coffee and drinking water dispenser (tap water is not drinkable in Russia).

Otherwise:
- No elevator for rooms on 1st floor.
- Only one out of the two windows had blackout curtains, so i was awaken every morning with daylight.
- Terribly loud wind resonating in the room (poor insulation i guess).
- Fancy recent shower but the evacuation was already half clogged so the shower time was limited to 2 minutes or else the bathroom would get inundated.
- Poor bedding/mattress.

In short, if you sleep like a log and don't mind daylight + noise, want to be in the center for little money, this is your place.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwatiLana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews