We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
278
147
45
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
147
45
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite coffee machine red square dining table separate toilet minute walk visiting moscow hotel restaurant very nice hotel enjoyed my stay spoke good english bars and restaurants free wifi the location is perfect walking distance railway station reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Wonderful large room with split bedroom and living room and even a kitchen. Good Wifi which is important for business related activities. Continental breakfast with live cooking of eggs. Good taste and variety of things to eat. Good coffee as well!

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank MarcPierre70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagement, Управляющий at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear MarcPierre70,

Thank you for being our guest and for your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in spacious and comfortable suite and the breakfast came on your taste. Thank you also for mentioning speedy wifi connection in your review. We are looking forward for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Maria Kozlinskaya,
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We, wife and disabled son, travelled to Moscow for 10 days from the end of June. Our trip was for medical treatment and so lots of planning was required. We chose this hotel on a 5 star basis which it is not.It is well placed for the metro, nearest Komsomolskaya. Arrival in DME chaotic, long waits to disembark, very, very long disorderly passport clearance. We organised a taxi transfer with Lungo;expensive, awful car, lovely driver.Transfer very long 1hr+ due to traffic in Moscow secondary to roadworks.Reserving the hotel was tortuous;Priceline using Agoda, cancelled as we were boarding our BA flight, but hastily rebooked before takeoff.Room in GOLD building good, RED building awful.Working air con in bedroom, bed comfort better with duvet underneath.Extra pillows, duvet, choice of room all professionally offered by staff on reception. They were excellent.As one of us underwent surgery, the staff, in particular Artyom, were superb.Without their help, arranging taxis to hospital, suggesting eating places for our little boy, helping us get home safely, much better taxi arranged, lovely car and much cheaper. They were outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble. Yes the living room air con is poor, but the windows open.The ceilings are so high, there is a lovely airy feeling. The hotel overlooks a small square so there is a lovely restful view from the living room. No english TV children's channels but wifi excellent.Not enough cutlery, but this wasn't important to us.The welcome water and fruit, kind and represents the best aspect of this hotel; they are kind and thoughtful.

Room tip: Ask for Artyom's help. He offered us 2 and we preferred by far the GOLD building. Central block,more recently fitted out. Good A/C
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagement, Управляющий at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Brian F,

There are no words to express our gratitude for your kind words in address of hotel`s team. On behalf of each team member let me thank you for choosing our hotel and for being our guest.
We appreciate your detailed review and will pay close attention to your comments in order to improve our services.
We wish you and your family a good health and sincerely hope to welcome you all back to Mamaison Pokrovka on vacation.

With kindest regards,
Maria Kozlinskaya,
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is a modern hotel with glass and steel style suites. Guests can use the full spa with large tiled indoor pool, sauna, and exercise room. There are massages available and a hair salon. The metro is an easy walk, but taxis - including gypsy taxis, which are cheaper - are also available. (Everone visiting Moscow should do a ring of Metro stops, because they are all magnificent, in any event.)

Room tip: This hotel offered us a different suite with an extra bed for a third adult. Very accommodating.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sydele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagement, Управляющий at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Sydele G,

We appreciate your choice to stay at Mamaison Pokrovka and such a pleasant feedback. On behalf of our team let me thank you for being our guest. We are looking forward to welcome you back if your plans will bring your to Moscow again.

With kindest regards,

Maria Kozlinskaya,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I was extremely nervous going so far alone with my daughter. Yuri, at the front desk reassured me, he was very helpful, and made our stay fabulous from the beginning to the end.
The hotel is clean and very well located, we could walk to red square in 20 minutes.
The rooms we had was huge! I cannot emphasize enough the professionalism of the entire staff but most importantly Yuri F. Thanks so much!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anonymoususer56879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagement, Управляющий at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear "anonymoususer56879",

On behalf of all team, let me thank you for leaving such a pleasant feedback about our hotel. We are also delighted that your highlighted our receptionist Yuri F. He is surely very valued part of our professional team. Highly inspired by your review, we are happy to keep provide courteous and professional service to our guests!

Looking forward to welcome you back again soon!


Always at your service, I remain,

Sergey Kletanin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in a 2 bedroom apartment/suite. Very comfortable and very clean. The hotel is set back from the main road so traffic noise is not a problem. The staff were always friendly and helpful and most spoke very good English. The only small point I would make is that the curtains are very thin and don't meet properly, so daylight wakes you up pretty early - take an eyemask.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank phil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagement, Управляющий at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear "phil p",

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting feedback about your stay. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our service and location. We are happy to be of service!
As for the curtains, your comments will be surely discussed with involved management.

Hope to see you soon in our hotel!

Always at your service, I remain,

Sergey Kletanin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews