We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
274
328
91
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
328
91
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bolshoi theatre great location central bank red square walking distance star hotel nice hotel breakfast buffet rooms are spacious high ceilings main attractions central moscow hotel is located world cup domodedovo airport standard room concierge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

we are a family of five travelling with 2 kids and a grandfather. We were given 2 gorgeous rooms and breakfast was excellent. We were warned people in Moscow are not that friendly however we did not find this at all. The staff here were welcoming and helpful. The location is excellent, so close to major sites! Also the internet was working well and toiletries were lovely. We also were the only ones that were enjoying the pool and sauna. Again the pool women were so friendly and helpful. Lots of smiles. I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaPaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear MariaPaul1,
We really appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay with us. Our staff works hard each day to make sure our guests are well taken care of. We value and appreciate that you have chosen our hotel, and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Best regards,
Svetlana Khardikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Our first experience at the hotel was not all that good as we were booking in as part of a tour group and it seemed to take ages. Initially, they gave out all of the keycards but had forgotten to put the room number or wifi code on the envelopes so we had to wait while this was sorted out. We then got to our room and could not get any hot water. Luckily a maid told us that the taps worked in the opposite direction to the way that they are marked. Once we got over this, we had a great stay. The beds (we got one each which we pushed together) were very large and comfortable. The bathroom was good. There was a shower over a full sized bath. The breakfast was excellent – a buffet with a wide variety of options and also the option of getting omelettes made to order. The staff were helpful although rather stern. All in all we had a great stay here for a few days.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CorvettePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear CorvettePete,
We thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at Peter I hotel.We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our breakfast, the room and the staff attention. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had encountered during your stay.We value and appreciate that you have chosen our hotel, and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Best regards,
Svetlana Khardikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

First, there’s nothing bad to say about the place. The location is surely great. The hotel is clean, rooms are nice, service is fine - only food (not fresh enough!) and fitness were average. In the whole, everything seemed a bit outdated...a lot of staff is standing, sitting and waiting around...but they fail really to connect with their guests, as they do in modern day hotels...well the reception made a nice start, but that ebbed away quickly...overall, i missed a wow-effect...as I expect more of an 5-star-hotel, only three stars from me/us

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank schnmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Schnmarc,
Thank you for your stay with us and reviewing our property. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Your comments are very important as we rely on you, our valued guest to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Best regards,
Svetlana Khardikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

A splendid hotel with perfect location. Close to all (Red Square, Kreml, Malls, restaurants). Friendly personnel that speak English, ATM, bar and lovely restaurant with very good and diverse breakfast. Large rooms, well cleaned. Good value for money as well! I would stay again for sure when I travel again to Moscow which by the way is a lovely city.

Room tip: Even if it is slightly more expensive to order taxi via hotel, do it! You risk to pay more on the street!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Soelvesborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Soelvesborg,
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Peter I hotel. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our location, the service and the staff attention. We look forward to your return visit!

Best regards,
Svetlana Khardikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and it was wonderful. Hotel breakfast was great with lots of choice and the restaurant was lovely, food was fabulous. Location is good and within easy walking distance of all the sights. It was a holiday of a lifetime and a pleasure to return back to Peter 1

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaisyDoodle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear DaisyDoodle6,
Thank you for your very positive comments regarding your stay with us. We have worked very hard over the years in order to receive positive comments like yours. We very much appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Svetlana Khardikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews