We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
554
167
20
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
167
20
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station great hotel amazing shower red square rain shower perfect stay our room was spacious blue line street noise modern hotel stayed here for nights min walk stops mercury english supermarket natalia
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016

it 's exactly this type of hotel we wish to find in every big cities.
underground near by, buses at door step, quite, vey modern.
kindly and professionnnal staff, english and french spoken.
large room, modern and so clean.
large buffet breakfast and to crown everything cheap.
quite up to the mark.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank supremec0mmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina N, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback about Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel!
It is a great pleasure for us to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the rooms, the location, buffet breakfast and of course the excellent service of our team!
We will do our best to keep the quality of service on the same level and even higher to justify your expectations in the future.
Warmest regards,
Irina Nacharova,
General manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful stay in the newly renovated hotel with modern rooms and high comfort (e.g. huge shower cabin with rainshower, electric kettle and mini bar. The service was always warm, friendly and helpful.
The only drop of bitterness, that although the historic front has been preserved, there was nothing left inside to remind the past of the building.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BavarianMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina N, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Mike,
It was a great pleasure to read your review regarding your experience at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel!
We are extremely glad, that you liked our beautiful building, enjoyed our equipped and comfortable rooms, as well as nice location and warm and welcoming attitude of our staff.
We will be happy to welcome you back at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya during your next trip to Moscow!
Warm wishes,
Irina Nacharova
General manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel's best feature is it's location. Only 3 minutes from Baumanskaya metro station, then 3 stops and you're in Red Square.
However, you don't compromise on quality. The hotel feels high quality, with spacious, clean and modern rooms. The bathrooms are large, and again modern.
The staff are attentive and friendly, and speak good English.
When I next come to Moscow, I won't hesitate in coming again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina N, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear Ben,
Let us thank you for having chosen Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel for your trip to Moscow and sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor.com.
We are extremely glad, that your stay was great because of our nice location, close to the city center, as well as comfortable and well-equipped rooms and, of course, we are pleased to hear that you found our team being welcoming and attentive.
We highly appreciate your willing to return, it is a real measure of our team’s great work!
Looking forward to seeing you at our hotel again!
Best regards,
Irina Nacharova
General manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in this hotel! The reception staff were very friendly and spoke English well. The rooms were spacious, clean and tidy.

We were also provided with bottled water daily.

At the end of our stay, although we had to check out by noon we were able to leave our bags in their storage area till late.

A huge bonus was being so close to the metro. It's less than a five minute walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank QueenOfFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina N, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Gabriele,
Let me thank you for your high assessment of Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel.
It’s a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our cozy rooms as well as convenient location and, of course, our hospitable staff!
Positive comments from our Guests are the greatest reward for us.
We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you at our hotel again!
Warmest regards,
Irina Nacharova
General manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights and can definitely recommend it. All of the staff spoke English and were very helpful. The breakfast was good as was the main food menu. It's about a three minute walk from the metro station which links to the rest of Moscow. It was a couple of changes to get to Red Square which took about 15 or 20 mins. Plenty of shops and eateries nearby.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Grueben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina N, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your experience at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel!
It is a great pleasure for us to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our great location, tasty breakfast and, of course, the excellent service of our team!
The Red Square can be easily reached from the hotel directly by blue line of the metro without any changes – to metro station Ploshchad Revolutcii. Our reception team is always pleased to assist the Guests with the directions around the city.
Thank you again for recommending us on Tripadvisor.com!
We hope to welcome you back at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel and will do our best to maintain our hospitality at the highest level!
Best regards,
Irina Nacharova
General Manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews