We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharp practice in selling wine”
Review of Pivnushka

Pivnushka
Ranked #2,463 of 15,934 Restaurants in Moscow
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Yakimanka
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I have been to this restaurant/bar several times before and been happy with the food and service. However last night's experience left our group of professionals and foreign visitors saying that we will never return.
Having come from a good Uzbek restaurant opposite (which I fully recommend), we came in to have a final drink in different surroundings. When asking for white wine, priced reasonably on the menu the waiter in response simply said Chablis. Our fault I suppose in not checking the menu, but our surprise at being asked to pay over 8000 rubles ( 120 US dollars) for three glasses was not surprising.
Will we return? no
Will we recommend here to anyone else: definitely not.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bashier25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2016

We went here with friends for a drink - we live in the same building and so have visited before. We ordered white wine and instead of the 320 rub glass the waiter brought us the most expenisve chabilas at ten times the price. We were not told the price of the wine we were drinking and when we complained in Russian the manager he ignored all complaints and was unsimpathetic, We have lived in Moscow for three years and usually find people to be very honest. This place is overpriced on a good day and the dishonesty of the waiter has spoilt our evening and the impression our guests from England have of the city. we will recommend that all our friend who live in Moscow do not vist again.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carolinebarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pivnushka also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Pivnushka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing