We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
99
219
114
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
219
114
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house new wing the main square lobby bar hotel is located walk in shower the heart of the city nice hotel rooms are clean nice bar same building location is great decent breakfast business travel soundproofing conference communist
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Plenty of rooms are old fashioned, even the matrimonial rooms have to single beds collated and are very uncomfortable. Very expensive for the services provided, especially when you have to pay extra for a poor breakfast (no expresso), or an astronomical tax for parking. And, the worst is front desk staff attitude, very rude, and unhelpful
One notable exception, spa, that is a little gem hidden in the basement of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at a higher floor towards Opera Square
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdrianP4127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We stayed in the new wing of the hotel and the room was very comfortable and modern. The 'other' part of the hotel seemed a little dated, but we didn't experience that at all. The location is excellent--right in the heart of the city. Timiasoara has a lot of history and a lot of potential. Sadly, there don't seem to be enough tourists for the city to invest in cleaning up and repairing the grand buildings that line both sides of the square. Definitely check out the Orthodox Church at the end of the square. There are plenty to sidewalk cafes for drinks and eating. We had a good dinner. Again, the hotel is clean and modern and we would definitely recommend Timisoara Hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in the new wing--and get a room overlooking the square.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WarEagleCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Stayed here one night on a tour group. Room was average. A/C below average...it was cooler in the hall way than in the room. This hotel is all about location......just can't beat it. Close to everything. Free wifi and pretty speedy. Room was clean. Overall good experience. We had a room facing the street (but no cars allowed where we were) and it was super quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miked3328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara H, Manager at Timisoara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night before flying home from Timisoara. I contacted the hotel in advance regarding an early check in. No problems - and my room was ready when I did arrive early. All the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was north facing on the seventh floor. Good size, good view. Bathroom fine with good shower - water pressure and temperature were good. Breakfast was a good spread - excellent variety. When I checked out staff were helpful keeping my luggage till mid -afternoon and then efficiently calling me a taxi. A decent hotel, not spectacular but absolutely nothing wrong with it. Great position.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank StuartG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We enjoyed our stay. The 5* room was specious and clean. comfortable bed. The only negative issue is the bath that is hard to get in and get out. Breakfast was quite good.
The location is perfect next to the beautiful main square

Room Tip: book the 5* rooms
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricki52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews