We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
12
26
24
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
26
24
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here business trip very nice hotel participants taxi breakfast city
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights in september as a participant at a congress who took place just across the street so from this point of view this hotel was the best.
On the other hand this is one of the best hotels in Timisoara. It has clean quiet rooms, discreat personel and good food.
The breakfast was not so rich and the coffee was awefull, but overall this is a very good hotel. I will stay here everytime the occasion occur!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mardi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boavista s, General Manager at Hotel Boavista, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, for us it is very important to know our guests opinion in our constant struggle to improve our services.

Indeed there was a problem at the breakfast with the coffee but I am very happy to let you know that this was solved a few weeks ago when we changed our supplier. Now our guests can enjoy at the breakfast cappuccino and café late in addition to the classic long or short espresso.

I hope that at your next visit to Timisoara you will be our guest one more time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed at the Boavista Hotel for one night.
Very Basic, nothing special, Location was a bit off the beaten path which cut my exploration of Timisoara short due to the bad reputation of the Taxi drivers.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MissLaFlamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boavista s, General Manager at Hotel Boavista, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, your opinion is highly important to us.

We are very sorry that your experience at Hotel Boavista was not so pleasant and that you did not managed to properly visit our city.

We are aware that some people share a bad impression for our local taxi drivers, but our front desk staff can always help you call a taxi and to highlight the main touristic areas which are situated at a 20 minute walk from our hotel.

In the end I would like to thank you again for your review and we hope that on another occasion we will have the pleasure of naming you our guest one more time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in walking distance, in about 15-20 minutes from the city center. There is a big parking lot in front of the hotel with video surveillance and free wifi is available in rooms. The staff is very helpful and the breakfast is various and excellent. Because of the probably noisy wedding in the hotel that night we got a great apartment in the neighbour building fir the same price.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank kisdeszk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boavista s, General Manager at Hotel Boavista, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!

We are very happy to find out that you had such a great experience at our hotel and we hope that you will be our guest at your next stay in our city!

Thank you again for your wonderful thoughts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The staff were very helpful and friendly, good location near the town, very modern hotel and rooms. big parking, breakfast was very good. We even got a room upgrade to spacious apartment for the same price.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Olivér M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boavista s, General Manager at Hotel Boavista, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016


Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your good thoughs. It is very rewarding for the entire staff when we read such feedback from our guests, especially when they are expressed on TripAdvisor.

In the meantime we changed the coffee from the breakfast so we hope that you will be pleased at you next visit.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is OK for a couple of nights on a business trip but don't expect it to be like the larger chain hotels. I had an apartment which was very big but not so clean, there was a dead moth on the floor on my arrival and was still there on my departure. The staff where friendly and helpful and the resteraunt looked nice although I didn't use it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews