We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great steaks”
Review of Grill to Chill

Grill to Chill
Ranked #5 of 267 Restaurants in Timisoara
Price range: US$12 - US$124
Description: 30 seats steakhouse in the historical center of Timisoara, serving different types of meat and seafood, made on genuine charcoal Josper oven, surrounded by Buena Vista Social Club music and collections of Buddha Bar and Cafe del Mar songs.
Restaurant details
Description: 30 seats steakhouse in the historical center of Timisoara, serving different types of meat and seafood, made on genuine charcoal Josper oven, surrounded by Buena Vista Social Club music and collections of Buddha Bar and Cafe del Mar songs.
Reviewed 1 week ago

very good restaurant with a lovely waitress and very good food.
the service was fast and with a smile.
the food is superb,everything we ate was perfect!

Thank Eli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana G, Public Relations Manager at Grill to Chill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the kind words, Eli! We hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best place to eat
Usually I don't leave a review, but this place deserves it . Juicy meat cooked as I asked for, good wine, good service, good music and perfect atmosphere.. I couldn't have asked for more.. totally recomand it !

Thank Mariana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana G, Public Relations Manager at Grill to Chill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We're very happy we convinced you to review us, Mariana! Looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service was not good
We wait for our food more then 45 minutes
The food is average in the good case sand bad in most of the other cases
It is not a chef resturant as you might think....

1  Thank Avi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana G, Public Relations Manager at Grill to Chill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Sorry you didn't enjoy your visit, Avi. Maybe you'll give it another chance sometime, most of our other customers can't be all wrong when they say they like visiting us :) Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I rarely write reviews. However, this restaurant deserves one. Steak is not easy to do and I have all but given up on finding a good steak in Europe.
I was invited by a friend and reluctantly accepted the invite given previous not-so-good experiences with steak on the European continent. This place proved to be very different.
Their steak (a tenderloin sourced from Uruguay) was simply perfect. Afterwards I had a short chat with their very passionate chef. The beef and sides (incl. the sauce) get a lot of attention and are done expertly.
I sincerely hope that they will succeed with their business and I look forward to seeing more of this type of steakhouses throughout Europe.
Thank-you.

Thank DDM192125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana G, Public Relations Manager at Grill to Chill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello DDM192125. We are honored that you had such a great experience visiting us that it determined you to review us! Thank you for all the kind words and we hope to see you again, soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

..the rest of the food is not as good.
Tonight we had a bad experience with the wine. We bought wine by the glass, a more expensive wine, and the quantity in the glass was very low..lower than previous visits..not even close to the 150ml which was specified in the menu. We addressed this with our waiter and she mentioned the management requested them to lower the quantity to increase profit. This was surprising to us as we considered this restaurant best in Timisoara. Again beef is excelent but please try to keep good quality at leasts for returning local customers.

2  Thank Remus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana G, Public Relations Manager at Grill to Chill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We appreciate that you enjoy our dishes.
Regarding the wine, there is no bad wine, it's just a matter of taste. And 150ml is the quantity that you've been served with. Starting with day one we care at the consistency and the quality of our products and we're never cutting corners. Hope to see you again soon to enjoy more goodies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill to Chill also viewed

Timisoara, Timis County
Timisoara, Timis County
 
Timisoara, Timis County
Timisoara, Timis County
 
Timisoara, Timis County
 

Been to Grill to Chill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing