We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cuisine Experience ”
Review of 1568 Bistro

1568 Bistro
Ranked #25 of 427 Restaurants in Cluj-Napoca
Price range: US$4 - US$17
Description: Inspired by Transylvania's colourful cultural background we have created a contemporary cuisine incorporating new directions, new tastes. We are inviting you on this journey of discovery. In our menu you will find Romanian, Hungarian, Saxon, Jewish and Armanian dishes, in our personal interpretation.
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by Transylvania's colourful cultural background we have created a contemporary cuisine incorporating new directions, new tastes. We are inviting you on this journey of discovery. In our menu you will find Romanian, Hungarian, Saxon, Jewish and Armanian dishes, in our personal interpretation.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good service. Excellent food it is in a very nice area you can eat and afterwards visit the city center. Cheap and worth it

Thank william-henry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1568 was the year when the Unitarian King of Transylvania proclaimed freedom of religion. It is also a wonderful place to dine or relax with a drink or dessert, enjoying traditional foods representative of diverse Transylvanian people, prepared in innovative ways.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a rare thing, liver on a menu. It's rarer to find it beautfiully cooked, with good mash, decent gravy and nicely roasted roots. I only popped in for a bite to eat, but when I'm next in town I shall be back. The lemonade was ace too, the place looked good, and staff were friendly. It's a good neighbourhood bistro which is proud of its region's food. Just what I wanted.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HarryHarrold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1568_Bistro, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at 1568 Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review! We are happy, that you enjoyed the liver!

We invite you to come back and try our special wines.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a few visits and trying each time a different dish i can say that the food from 1568 Bistro is delicious. The menu is not wide, but it contains a variety of items that are attentively prepared. The lamb burger, the pork ribs or the duck are delicious items from the menu.
However, the service needs improvement: once, I had to keep looking for the waiter for anything that i needed; or the girl from the bar, even if I was standing in her vicinity, she ignored me completely continuing eating her lunch; once I have requested a dish without tomatoes and the tomato was right there; the trout dish is not accurate presented, etc. And indeed, the fact that the bathroom is outside is not very convenient and the Water is quite expensive.
In conclusion, delicious food in a warm and nice decor, but the Bistro still needs to work on some points.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1568_Bistro, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at 1568 Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your evaluation, our guests impressions and reviews are important to us. We are sorry you were not satisfied with our service and we will improve it and for the bathroom experience also.

Thanks again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cozy place with a pleasant and intimate atmosphere on the weekends, especially created by the piano bars organized there, with smooth and variated playlists and genres, that can suit everyone's taste.

Thank bogdanbohus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1568_Bistro, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at 1568 Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! We are happy, that you enjoyed the piano night. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Thanks again for your feedback :)

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1568 Bistro also viewed

Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 

Been to 1568 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing