We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
3
11
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
11
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sm delgado soap and shampoo flat screen tv comfortable bed ilo ilo visit iloilo hot shower walking distance toilet banks budget mall cleanliness city taxi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel and room itself is good however frontdesk staff are not welcoming. Theere were 6 heads in frontdesk when we arrived with the manager or supervisor i guess but they were chitchatting. Well im not just used to a hotelier will not give attention the guest infeont of them. Moving forward, worst is the breakfast! Yeah they have a small restaurant that can only accommodate 30 guests only when they have almost 100rooms and the fact they also have a group they just prepared additional tables and chairs at 7am when breakfast starts at 6am, i mean they should have anticipated the number of guests right? I am really angry at this time! There was only 2 waiters attending to 50guests and we were just standing in the corner waiting to be seated! Worst!!!!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Rachelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a great find in Iloilo City

1. Got it cheaper because of corporate discount paid around 1300/night good for 2 people including free breakfast.
2.Room is great...looked more than what I paid for. Clean and has nice interiors. Rooms are the same as in the photos.
3. It's just walking distance to malls, restaurants, banks, etc.
4. But the downside is that taxi from here to airport cost around 350 pesos one way.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank paolodecastr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

A decent hotel within the city center that offers welcome drink, comfortable bed, clean toilet, and breakfast choices. Recommendable for no fuss travelers who will visit ilo ilo for either business or pleasure

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DarthAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Stayed 4D5N here for an international conference. Although the hotel is a bit far from the conference venue, I choose this as it is close to amenities and it is easy to find shops, restaurants, as well as shopping centers (Robinson Mall and SM Delgado).

The check in process was smooth and the staffs are friendly. The room was small, as expected from a budget hotel, but at least it has no strange smells and clean. Also, its been a looong time since I saw a hotel room with a non-split AC (at least it works properly). The bathroom is small and the hotel only provide two small bar soap and two sachet of shampoo, which is kinda ... well ... feels petty, even for a budget hotel. The hotel could opt with a soap and shampoo dispenser instead, so it kinda feel a bit more appropriate for a hotel, not motel.

Now, about the WiFi ... there is a 'free' WiFi provided in the room, but it is not an unlimited free WiFi. There was a limit of 28 Peso per day and the counter goes for minutes (not bandwith), and everyday the guest must go to the front desk to ask for new ID and password. The problem was ... the WiFi signal is downright BAD. Combined with bad cellphone signal reception, I can barely use any internet service in the room. This is quite annoying as I need to work at night with a rather stable internet connection (no need for a blazing fast one). This is something the needs to fix ASAP.

Now, about the breakfast. There are no buffet breakfast here, instead, they show you some menu selection. Fortunately, they have non-pork meals, so I have no real complain. Also, kinda forgot what its name since it was written in local language, but the boneless roasted fish was very delicious.

All in all, I kinda enjoy the stay. Other than useless WiFi, this hotel is quite decent for a short stay or for a traveler on budget, especially since the price, judging from international perspective, is moderately cheap and affordable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rachman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

A great hotel in a conveniently located part of town, with shops and restaurants aplenty just a few minutes walk away. The staff are lovely and the rooms are reasonably priced. The shower isn’t very good and not much in the way of bathroom items are provided. Only a small sachet of shampoo and a tiny bar of soap, no toothpaste, toothbrush or hand sanitizer. But even with these things considered it’s still definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WayneKelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews