We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
13
68
52
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
68
52
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior deluxe room hotel room is early check big thumbs complimentary breakfast small hotel few meters a nice place to stay hotel guests the ground floor coffee shop budget hotel reception area l'fisher hotel calea pasalubong banks
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

For me the place wasnt that much as what i have expected, their free breakfast is only omelet rice and juice.and also they dont really have those attentive people u can ask or u can call, but the room was nice its big and i like their receptionist shes kind and nice

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Edsamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Me and my colleagues stayed in this hotel for 4 days and 4 nights for a business trip.

I liked the location of their hotel as it seems to be very near everything - from restaurants, banks, convenience stores, etc.

The room that we booked was spacious, with a telephone, cabled TV, toiletries, complimentary water bottles, hot and cold shower. Bed sheets were fine, their bath towels may need new ones or softer ones though. When we stayed there, it just so happened that the roads were being repaired, noise was manageable on my end but may not have been for light sleepers. We also had a good view from our room.

Our booked room also had free breakfast from their cafe which we enjoyed as we did not have to transfer from one place to another. Their food servers also had good service as they were courteous.

Their airport transfer service may be a bit pricey for me, as we've inquired. We didn't book anyway as you can easily just hail a cab of book a grab car or ride a jeepney right outside their hotel.

They also have a pool and a spa which guests may enjoy since you won't have to transfer again from one place to another. They also give a 10% discount for the spa services to their guests.

For travelers who want to have easy access to everything, this would be good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ellen_emt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My wife and I booked this hotel from an airlines FF site.
We are very familiar with the city, so chose this hotel for its great location and cost. We were certainly not disappointed and will always stay here when we need to overnight I Bacolod.
Right amongst a good range of Eateries, and always a taxi available. Close to hospitals and Malls
Upon arrival we found the welcome at the front entrance to the check in process was quick and easy. Our booking was exactly as expected.
Our room was very clean and exactly as presented in the advertising.
Complimentary breakfast was tasty and staff were very proficient, the meals were not as big as a normal western style and was not Buffet, however, we both found the size to be adequate.
The pool area was a great place sit and enjoy a beer or smoke in the evening.
WiFi coverage throughout the complex was excellent, the speed was well faster than anything experienced at home here in Western Australia.
The only possible negative, it would be good to have some form of lighting at the Bed head area to enable reading I bed at night. Just a minor point though.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

This is my 4th visit in bacolod and we're not able to book at chalet so we decided to try at avenue suites, location is great coz its near to pasalubong area, calea, felicias, 711 and restaurants.. facilities and room are nice, clean and clean beddings, there's a little concern in this place complimentary water is very limited, they are limited to 1 bottle per day. If u request they will charge. And breakfast is not that good its plated but very small serving of corned beef ,it doest taste good and not appealing to eat, better if they look for another brand.
Adobo is ok. Tocino is ok.
Coffee is good.
They're TAPA is good and best breakfast to order.. these are just small concern but will still come back to avenue bec of their clean room and beddings.
And try their spa. We used to try their foot spa its only 350 for 1hr. Very relaxing comb of of footscrub, foot massage and back massage.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This is located across L'fisher hotel and is conveniently located in Bacolod City as it is right next to restaurants and pasalubong centers (Bongbong's is right beside it). The staff are more accomodating than L'fisher as they allow early check-ins when there are available rooms at no extra cost. The free breakfast however is plated and not that good. The rooms however are outdated, old and have the n=musty smell.

There is however a massage place in the hotel that hotel guests can avail of at a discounted rate and the service is excellent and affordable.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank mariedls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews