We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avenue Suites(Bacolod)
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental(Bacolod)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$41
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mainstreet Pension House(Bacolod)(Great Value!)
US$13
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Business Inn(Bacolod)
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
13
49
29
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
49
29
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunction roombusy roadthe swimming pool areabreakfast buffetroom servicetwistweddingadventelevatorsignalshampoopax
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

The hote is conveniently located, a wslking distance from city mall goldenfields where you could have everuthing that you need, food, atm machines, groceries, bars and even doa services. The hotel though is a bit old and reslly smells like one. The food is fair and the waiters are attentive. The room just like other hotels tryies to save on space, toiletries very basic, a piece of soap, sachet of shampoo and a roll of toilet paper. The phone was out of order all throughout our two days of stay just like their toilet bowl that requires some repair. I will not vrecommend this hotel to peole who are a bit picky unless all other hotels in the vicinity are fully booked.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Danilo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This used to be one of Bacolod's top hotel when Goldenfields was still THE place to go to in Bacolod and the airport was still around the corner. However, with the advent of malls and newer hotels, Sugarland has taken a backseat to some extent. What's good though is that it retained its personality. Add to that refurbishments of the rooms while retaining their rustic feel with the furniture and the flooring. The feel is the same as in their heydays and when I first stayed 20 years ago.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank eric821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Pls dont ever book here sugarland hotel worst hotel my room is 4,500 and its very dirty
Breakfast is terrible , food is so cold then i ask the waiter if he can get me a little food in the kitchen just very little coz i cant eat cold food
The food was served has hair , front office reservation they hold us in the lobby for an hour checking in at 4pm because they said our room is not yet clean when we went to our room our room very dirty ewwww

My name is diana tan

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank snoopychef8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Very nice room..room is suite one with small balcony. Shower is somewhat clogged.
Use the room during our wedding so we have used the shower lot.
Qeeen sized bed and room is located in far end of 3rd floor..

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We booked a superior deluxe for 3 pax. The room was clean, the bathroom newly renovated. The towels were a little threadbare, but everything else was fine. The breakfast buffet was served by the pool so there were flies everywhere. Better to have breakfast / other meals somewhere else. They're building a citymall just across the street, so you can have more dining options in a few months. Overall, good value and clean space.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews