We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nope”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Sugarland Hotel
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I booked for this hotel because I have nowhere else to go. My two top choices are already on full occupancy and I immediately click the bait coz the price is affordable (strd room 2,500).even on maskara festival rate.
As soon as i stepped out of the vehicle the guard/bell boy just stood there and did not assist us on our luggage. Second I informed the clerk that I have a reservation (which is under my name) and I was replied by a "what mam?". no courtesy or whatsoever. Third, as soon as i get my key card Im left dumbfounded as it is my first time to check in at sugarland I was not informed what to do next. I was not told where the stairs are, or even the elevator. My room is on the second floor but i have two baggages and Im with my 5 year old child. No one , and i mean no one came to assist us plus The front desk did not even ask for any assistance from anyone around to carry our things.
Im not at all satisfied and because of this I have a problem thinking about the experience that I cant Relax and I sleep at night overthinking and comparing Sugarland to other hotels. I am so glad that I'll be home tomorrow coz i kept wondering,, do we deserve to be treated a little bit unspecial because we.paid for the standard room?
but anyways, I really wanna go home Where i can lay on my comfy bed, cuddle with my child at night because by then, I wont have any arguments with my husband Just because they put us at the farthest corridor near the fire exit where there is no.signal.for mobile data and where there is horrendously poor internet connection.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nyslynn Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

The hote is conveniently located, a wslking distance from city mall goldenfields where you could have everuthing that you need, food, atm machines, groceries, bars and even doa services. The hotel though is a bit old and reslly smells like one. The food is fair and the waiters are attentive. The room just like other hotels tryies to save on space, toiletries very basic, a piece of soap, sachet of shampoo and a roll of toilet paper. The phone was out of order all throughout our two days of stay just like their toilet bowl that requires some repair. I will not vrecommend this hotel to peole who are a bit picky unless all other hotels in the vicinity are fully booked.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Danilo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This used to be one of Bacolod's top hotel when Goldenfields was still THE place to go to in Bacolod and the airport was still around the corner. However, with the advent of malls and newer hotels, Sugarland has taken a backseat to some extent. What's good though is that it retained its personality. Add to that refurbishments of the rooms while retaining their rustic feel with the furniture and the flooring. The feel is the same as in their heydays and when I first stayed 20 years ago.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank eric821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Pls dont ever book here sugarland hotel worst hotel my room is 4,500 and its very dirty
Breakfast is terrible , food is so cold then i ask the waiter if he can get me a little food in the kitchen just very little coz i cant eat cold food
The food was served has hair , front office reservation they hold us in the lobby for an hour checking in at 4pm because they said our room is not yet clean when we went to our room our room very dirty ewwww

My name is diana tan

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank snoopychef8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Very nice room..room is suite one with small balcony. Shower is somewhat clogged.
Use the room during our wedding so we have used the shower lot.
Qeeen sized bed and room is located in far end of 3rd floor..

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
2.7 km away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#2 of 30 in Bacolod
355 reviews
2.4 km away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
4 km away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#10 of 30 in Bacolod
206 reviews
1.5 km away
Business Inn
Business Inn
#14 of 30 in Bacolod
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sugarland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sugarland Hotel

Address: Araneta St. Singcang, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range: €28 - €40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sugarland Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sugarland Hotel is a Bacolod landmark. It has 83 new rooms and 5 new suites. All rooms are well appointed with individual safes, coffee mixing trays, mini-bar, and 24-hour room service to name a few. Enjoy fantastic food at the new TWIST Cafe or at the poolside bar & grill. Relax; take a dip in the brand new swimming pool. WIFI service is free at the cafe, lobby, and at the poolside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Sugarland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugarland Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing